Mom's Red Scalloped Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
Super tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Devon, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
Certainly very heavy. But it's delicious. 45 minutes was not enough baking time for me, and I even sliced these potatoes with a peeler!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lilbunnyhuhu

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
This was good, nothing special though. I followed reciped (except instead of cream of broccoli I used cream of chicken). I even tried to add additional seasoning, but these potatoes came out bland in my opinion. Added chicken sausage to the mixture as well, which helped flavor the dish a little bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dilnavaz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
Tasty, but the potatoes didn't cook through even after warming up the left overs. Sliced super thin, maybe too many?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
This dish sounds delicious, however I would not call it Scalloped Potatoes! As this recipe calls for Cheddar cheese I would call it Potatoes Au Gratin. Scalloped does not call for any cheese and with butter and milk shouldn't need any. I like with or without cheese. I just think it's confusing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palmyra, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
This recepie is amazing! I halfed the whole recepie, and it made plenty for just me and my man. Great with ribs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chefster
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
I needed a change of pace from my regular scalloped potatoes and this recipe worked. I used the two soups listed and thought they worked nicely. It is a creamy, delicious recipe and I've got a small spiral ham to enjoy it with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plymouth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
delicious will make gain many times
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
Yummy and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ferndale, Michigan, USA
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
Try adding porkchops and you have a complete meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Scalloped Potatoes

Perfectly creamy scalloped potatoes, just like Mom would make.

Oven-Roasted Red Potatoes

See an easy recipe for roasted red potatoes.

Three-Cheese Garlic Scalloped Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, cheesy oh-so-cheesy scalloped potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States