Mom's Red Scalloped Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Did not use the red potatoes because russett was what I had. I used garlic powder too and followed everything else has is. Well, actually my daughter-in-law put it together for me while I was at Church. That made it taste even better... Thank You for the good recipe and I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Kittanning, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Very good. Made 5 lb bag of reds and none were left! Next time I'll use yukon golds, Or russets..because the reds were too sweet. Canned sliced potatoes, drained, would work too. I used one bag (2 cups) sharp cheddar (mixed half with liquids, other half put on top at the end)..3 cans soup total w/a little over a can of milk, and rather than buttering pan i used spray. Also mixed potatoes with liquids then poured in dish. Cooked for almost two hours. It baked almost 2 hrs, then cooled 15 mins to absorb the sauce in the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
I cooked this in my crockpot. The flavor was great, but the butter separated in the pot which made for a messy presentation. Nonetheless, there wasn't a bit leftover. It tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corinne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Concord, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
Yummy! Used cream of celery and cream of mushroom (it's what I had on hand). Very easy to make and was a huge hit with my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
WOW...SUPER simple and SUPER delicious!! This has to be the best potatoes EVER!!! Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
these are so easy to make and taste amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
Outstanding! The BEST scalloped potatoes I have ever made. During the last 30 minutes I put some pork chops on top of the potatoes. I turned them after 15 minutes at which time I also laid some broccoli spears on top of them. It was a delicious meal with super easy cleanup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
First time I ever made scalloped Potatoes that didn't come in a box. These were really good! Picky hubby liked them, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mangel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Cambria, Missouri, USA
Living In: Leeton, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
This was awesome and easy. I used russets instead of red potatoes because that's what I had on hand. Didn't have broccoli soup so I took another reviewers advance and added 1/2 c. of milk. Added some smoked gouda on the top. Cooked it 45 mins longer than suggested. Great. Definately will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef41

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
This is a great recipe for scalloped potatoes. I did follow some of the other directions to leave it in the oven longer. I also used cream of cheddar soup along with cream of chicken soup. Turned out fantastic!!! I will be making this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Oven-Roasted Red Potatoes

See an easy recipe for roasted red potatoes.

Slow Cooker Scalloped Potatoes with Ham

Potatoes, Cheddar cheese, and ham simmer slowly in a creamy sauce.

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States