Mom's Raisin Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2000
truely cake like,ummmmmmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2000
this is one of the best oatmeal raisin cookies I've made. I love it, and usually I'm not a fan of oatmeal cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2001
We just Loved this recipe!!!! My husband doesn't like sweets, but he said these were delicious! He thought I got them at the Bakery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2001
these cookies are really good and my grandkids really like them and they are easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2002
very easy and quick, absolutely wholesome with oats and oil (I used olive oil), but great taste indeed, expecially if eaten while cooling. I'll just see how it keeps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Como, Lombardia, Italy
Living In: Milan, Lombardia, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2003
WONDERFUL!!!! I wasn't too sure how these were going to turn out based on the batter - it was kind of thin ---- but wow were they GREAT!!!!! I added 1/2 cup of finely chopped pecans (just cause I had some in the freezer). My 2.5 year old LOVES them! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorrie Turnage Kibler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2003
My family and I loved this cookie. I forgot the egg, but it turned out great. These were moist soft cookies. I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2005
these are great cookies, i just made them and WOW! every easy and very good. my fav oatmeal cookie so far.. the brwon sugar and cinnamon are great. next time i make them i was thinking of throwing some bananas in there .. but even with out adding anything else .. great.. my daughter and i are in love :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2005
These were pretty good. Not outstanding, never stop eating, no other recipe great, but they were pretty good. But for only 100 calories and 3.5 grams of fat, they were very tasty. I used egg substitute instead of egg, and baking raisins ( more moist) and these were delicious. Beware, after just a small amount of time in the oven they look very done, but they're not. They've just turned color, but they're not burnt. Even better, these cookies slid right off the cookie sheet, and the cleanup was quite easy. Overall, good recipe. I would recommend it if you're looking for a fairly quick, easy recipe that tastes good and is pretty health-conscious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2005
The many times I tried this they still didn't taste anything like a real oatmeal cookie to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States