Mom's Raisin Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
Definitely 5 stars for me since we are all watching our calories in the family. Very easy to put together, slipped right off the baking sheets and had just the right crunch on the outside, moist and fragrant on the inside. My - forced - alterations (just using up all my nearly empty supply jars): 1/3 cup veg. oil 1/3 cup packed brown sugar 1/3 cup unsweetened apple sauce 1 cup a.p. flour and 1/2 whole wheat looking for a tin to hide them or they'll disapear before the day is over. Great recipe! thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Englewood, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Athens, Attica, Greece

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
Bland, not chewy. Looked like moon craters. Crumbly. Followed the recipe to the tee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
This recipe is OMG so good. It was very easy to make and tastes even better the next day! Loved it! I added a 1/2 cup more oats and raisins, each; I picked that up in another post, (thanks!!). I usually put in extra vanilla in any recipe and this was no exception! Double it! And I also added 1/3 cup unsalted butter. My first time making oatmeal cookies and they seemed flawless!! No need to search further!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
I can only rate this with three stars as I made so many changes - that being said those that I baked turned out great. Firstly I upped the amount of oatmeal to 2 cups. I also changed the sugar content using 1/2 cup of white and 1/2 cup brown. I increased the cinnamon to 1tsp and used 2 free range 60g eggs. Instead of adding more raisins as other reviews have suggested I instead added 1/2 cup dark chocolate chips. Baked in a 180 degree (C) oven for about 17mins. These cookies have now been devoured!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
I was so worried about these cookies, because the dough was runnier than I'm used to for cookie dough. HOWEVER, the cookies are WONDERFUL!! I absolutely love the cake-like texture! They aren't too sweet...they are just perfect. This will be my go-to oatmeal raisin cookie recipe from now on. For a good friend of mine, I'm still looking for a crunchy oatmeal cookie recipe. This cookie, however, is perfect for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mcallen, Texas, USA
Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
We did not like the taste of these at all and followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
I loved these and my family did too. I added two tablespoons of molasses and doubled the cinnamon the second time I made them and they disappeared in a matter of a couple of hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
I just made these, and they are a 5 star! I loved them! I didn't change anything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Capri

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Not impressed at all..boring and flat tasting. I always make the exact recipe then make changes if they are pretty good to start with, but I won't bother with this one. Was very dissapointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Turned out great. I used baking raisins so it helped keep moist and chewy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sharon6

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grant Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Griffith, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States