Mom's Raisin Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2005
The cookies were good, not sickeningly sweet. I didn't have raisins so I used chocolate chips, and I added 1/8 tsp clove powder too. My roommates are sure to like them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2005
These were just barely "ok". They were quite bland and boring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2005
These were pretty good. Not outstanding, never stop eating, no other recipe great, but they were pretty good. But for only 100 calories and 3.5 grams of fat, they were very tasty. I used egg substitute instead of egg, and baking raisins ( more moist) and these were delicious. Beware, after just a small amount of time in the oven they look very done, but they're not. They've just turned color, but they're not burnt. Even better, these cookies slid right off the cookie sheet, and the cleanup was quite easy. Overall, good recipe. I would recommend it if you're looking for a fairly quick, easy recipe that tastes good and is pretty health-conscious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2005
these are great cookies, i just made them and WOW! every easy and very good. my fav oatmeal cookie so far.. the brwon sugar and cinnamon are great. next time i make them i was thinking of throwing some bananas in there .. but even with out adding anything else .. great.. my daughter and i are in love :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2004
Good recipe, but there was something, ingredient wise, missing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2004
These were kind of blegh... I think they needed more sugar, and they were sort of dry and tasted like baking soda (I did not mis-measure the baking soda by the way). I made them because I had all the ingredients on hand and was craving oatmeal cookies, but I think I'll try a different recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2003
My family and I loved this cookie. I forgot the egg, but it turned out great. These were moist soft cookies. I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2003
I don't know if I did something wrong but I did not enjoy these cookies. They were too dry for my liking and the bake time seemed way too long so my first batch burnt. My family didn't mind them though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2003
WONDERFUL!!!! I wasn't too sure how these were going to turn out based on the batter - it was kind of thin ---- but wow were they GREAT!!!!! I added 1/2 cup of finely chopped pecans (just cause I had some in the freezer). My 2.5 year old LOVES them! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorrie Turnage Kibler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2002
very easy and quick, absolutely wholesome with oats and oil (I used olive oil), but great taste indeed, expecially if eaten while cooling. I'll just see how it keeps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Como, Lombardia, Italy
Living In: Milan, Lombardia, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States