Mom's Raisin Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
Will not make again. More like a scone than a cookie and VERY dry. Dissapointing. The flavor was ok, but the texture was awful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
I too modified this recipe. I used almond extract instead of vanilla, added 1c of white chocolate chips, added 1/4c more brown sugar, 1/4c more oats, and finally topped cookies with almond slivers before pacing in oven. Because of the extra oats and brown sugar I had to add a bit more oil and milk to get right consistency for dough. So good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary-emma

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
These are good, but seems like something is missing though not quite sure what. I'm sure it won't stop my teenage sons from eating them quickly either. One thing that was a problem was that they stuck terribly to my baking sheets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
My husband loves these delightful cookies. We love the cake-like texture, and that they are not too sweet. Perfect with tea or coffee, or a big glass of milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
the raisins got burnt easily and it was really runny. i had to add a little more flour to the batch. but when i took it out earlier, the top looked raw. but other than that the edges were nice and crispy and the middle was soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
pretty good, i added more flour and raisins and let the wet mixture sit for one hour with plastic wrap over it and it really made a difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tshellx3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
I love these! Easy to mix together and they are nice and soft. Just what my son asked me to find.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
I found these cookies low on flavor, and too low on oatmeal to give that oatmeal taste and texture. I will find another recipe for oatmeal cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mechanicsville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
I followed this to a T and for some reason these were really fluffy and almost cake like. It wasn't the texture of a cookie at all. I traced back everything I did and it was the exact recipe but didn't turn out right at all. Like another reviewer suggested, maybe add more oatmeal or raisin. The flavor was all there but the texture was all wrong. I am trying this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stillwater, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
My husband loves oatmeal raisin cookies, but i was very disappointed in this recipe. They didnt have much taste and sure werent like the cookies i remember grandma used to make. will try a new recipe next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States