Mom's Raisin Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
I like it but , I had to add 1 cup of sugar and 3 teaspoon to rest of the mixture I had left .Over all it was good but not great .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
This is my Mom's go to recipe for keeping the cookie jar full. Watch the time. I found that was too long. They should just be showing some color when you take them out. 10 min. is enough in my oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
I do not like the flavor of these cookies. All I can taste is the oil. Also I think these cookies are too cake like :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
great recipe - the only thing I left out of it was the salt - beings I have to stay away from it. They still tasted very good. I also tried without raisin's and with raisin's and also went as far to ad creamy peanut butter in the batter, about 3 Tablespoons. They turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by audrey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dacula, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
These were cake-like. Yummy but not much flavor...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
The 15-18 minute cooking time seemed a bit long to me so I set the timer for the first batch to 12 minutes. The bottoms were burnt! So, the 2nd batch went in for 10 minutes and that was just about right. Once I figured out the proper cooking time, the cookies were absolutely delicious! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Seems to be an easy low fat recipe. I made it according to the recipe, but found them almost fluffy like egg soufflés. I would add more flour and sugar. But otherwise, my kids loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
I thought that these were good oatmeal cookies, a little bland. I did change the ingredients a wee bit. I added 2 cups of oatmeal, and 2 cups of flour. I substituted apple sauce for the oil, just to make them a bit more healthy. I thought that they needed a bit more cinnamon, perhaps 1/2 tsp. These are great basic healthy cookies. Hubby loved them, even tho they were healthier ;) Oh I almost forgot I did refrigerate the dough for approx 20 mins before baking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HeidiD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sarnia, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
Great recipe my family and friends can not get enough of them!I cook them for 8 minutes and they remain soft,I also and walnuts. Delicious every time,I've been making them at least twice a week for about a month.Love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsQtpi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
Easy but not cookie like.. Will not be making these again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States