Mom's Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by mmktanner
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Oh my deliciousness! The only thing I changed was that I used evaporated milk in place of milk & omitted cloves (didn't have any).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pamjlee
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
I made a few changes. Doubled the spices. It would have been way to bland otherwise. I also cut the milk to 1 cup. I use a quiche pan and it just fit! I cooked it the 45 min then added an extra 9 minutes of cooking time. It could gave used a couple of more minutes still.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pamjlee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
This makes a huge amount of filling so make sure that your crust is really 9 inches. Also many of us used our own home made pumpkin puree which is usually much thinner than the canned stuff. I added a tbsp of flour as well as using half the milk /cream. This was not my favourite but like most kitchen creations the result is subjective.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne Thomlison

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
Delicious!!!!!! Made some minor tweaks to increasing spices and added milk/cream in the end to desired consistency. Also used a fresh pumpkin. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
My go to pumpkin pie for the holidays. Used fresh pumpkin this past year and got rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
Very nice recipe. I put an extra half the amount of spices it called for and feel I still could have put more in. Otherwise it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachelle Posein

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
Easy and delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
This was the first pie I ever made, and it was a huge success despite the fact that I screwed up the recipe a little on accident! (I accidentally did a whole 4th egg instead of just the yolk). I even used store-bought pie crust. Everyone loved it, including myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
This was by far, the best pumpkin pie I've ever made! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
This will be our new favorite pumpkin pie recipe!! Everyone loved it at Thanksgiving. Will make again and again. I used 2 tsp pumpkin pie spice and 1/2 tsp cinnamon. Other than that, followed the recipe exactly. Yum!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 228) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States