Mom's Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2007
this tastes even better after a night in the fridge
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Falmouth, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2007
this pumpkin pie is very good, my mom said that it is very close to her grandmother's pie!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
Very easy to make and DELICIOUS!!!! It does make a lot of filling, though. Enough for TWO pies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2007
Doubled the recipe..thinking Id get three pies..ended up with 4. Which was a very good thing..they were basically inhaled. I used real pumpkin puree and followed others' advice as to draining overnight. The pies were very light and velvety. A must next year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Middle Village, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2007
Quite delicious but needed a few changes. I also made my pumpkin puree from scratch (baked and pureed pumpkin the day before and drained it overnight in the fridge). I also reduced the milk to 1 cup, and even with adding about 1.5x the spices listed, it still seemed like it needed a little more. Next time I'll definitely at least double the spices, but this recipe makes a very good base to start with to temper to your own tastes. Highly recommended with the butter crust off of this site!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARBUCKJB

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2007
This is definitely the best pumpkin pie I've ever tasted (or made). Pumpkin pie is my favorite kind of pie, but even non-pumpkin pie lovers in my extended family raved about this one. I did end up with a little too much filling, so I just greased a loaf pan and poured the extra into it, baked it along with the pie, and ate it when it came out! YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Loudon, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2006
Yummy! I did double the cinamon & I ground up fresh nutmeg. We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommy of Five

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2006
I took "luv2cook"s advice posted on 10/02/06 and used real pumpkin for the first time. Super easy to make. This pie made two deep dishes. Followed the directions exactly (except sub'd the real pumpkin for the puree). I was the new "Betty Crocker" at the holiday gathering. This is now saved in my recipe box and will be a standard for Thanksgiving & Christmas. NO MORE PUMPKIN PUREE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
Exquisite...Great Recipe.....Wanted to try a new pumpkin pie recipe and this was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coco

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
I liked this pie. Since I usually have 1% milk on hand I sub. half of the milk for evaporated milk with is thicker. I ended up being able to use 2/3 of the batter and quickly made some tart shells for the rest of the batter. It took about 55 minutes for the pie to set. I think this pie can be reduced or simply divided up into two pie shells. I served it with fresh whipped cream- it was nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill Durham Byrd

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seaford, Delaware, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

Displaying results 121-130 (of 228) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States