Mom's Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2015
My pie was filled to the brim and I still had some filling left. After cooking for an hour I took the pie out of the oven. I thought it would set more as it cooled, but nope. But my house smelled delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Metamora, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2015
Good pie. One piece is not enough. Nice custardy texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
TASTED AWESOME!! It did take a LOT longer to bake and next time, I would reduce the amount of milk but the family LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
It was a bit much for one pie crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Loved this recipe - my husband said it was the best pumpkin pie he's ever had. I used home made pumpkin puree, and I doubled up the cinnamon and nutmeg, and it was amazing. Even better the next day! Will be keeping this recipe for all the pumpkin pies from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by angryduck007
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
I made this pie for Thanksgiving and it came out perfect! We were too impatient to let it cool and it was even more mouth watering hot! Also it is a simple recipe which I appreciated:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angryduck007

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
I wish I had read through all the reviews before I followed the recipe. The pie was extremely runny and needed more than double the time to cook. I covered the pie crust with foil after the first 50 minutes of baking at 350, after baking for 10 minutes at 425, and I baked the pie for another 40 minutes. I added 1.5 times the spices and am hoping I am able to serve it tomorrow for Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Galdamez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
I used 1 cup half and half and 1 cup milk. I also used 1 heaping teaspoon pumpkin pie spice instead of the spices. Yum yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
It's great and easy. I use my Cuisinart, any food processor will do. 1) make sure fresh puree has sufficiently drained 2)combine and blend ALL ingredients and mix WELL before adding pumpkin. 3) I use pumpkin spice plus cinnamon. Its easier than a tsp of this and that. Don't forget to increase the pumpkin spice for each separate spice you replace. Or spice or sweeten to taste. It's easy to alter. Firms well. Pretty much fool proof.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stevie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
I've made pumpkin pies for YEARS..and this is the best recipe thus far! Even better with homegrown pumpkins!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Wink

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 230) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States