Mom's Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
Very good! My husband says it has just the right combo of spice. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
i tried this recipe for thanksgiving, everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
I doubled this recipe b/c I wanted to make 2 pies, but found that I had enough filling for more then 3 pies. I baked 2 pies in my shells and just baked the rest in a casserole dish...made a yummy custard! It set up very well, pies baked for ten min. @ 425° then nearly an hour at 350°...came out perfect. So I wish the recipe was labeled as is for 2 small pies...and I agree w/ some reviewers that 1 cup of milk is probably plenty. Spiciness was just right, it also depends on the age/potency of your spices...they don't keep forever! Good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
This recipe makes TWO 9-inch pies, not 1. Probably good info to have before starting to make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
Pumpkin pie is my favorite pie for any time of the year and now having made this recipe for the last couple of years, i now have an excuse to eat it all year round.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
This was my first time making pumpkin pie from scratch and it came out amazing. I think my only complaint is that somehow I ended up with enough filling for two store bought deep-dish pie crusts, instead of just one pie. No matter, cause it was so good we ate both of them anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
A-mazing! And very easy. Most pumpkin pie recipes make too much of the filling for one pie, including this one. No problem, just have two pie shells ready! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathyb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
This is a great recipe, and very simple! It's got lots of flavor, but you can also add 1/2 teas. or more of Pumpkin Pie Spice. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jonesborough, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
Made this for my coworkers and it turned out great! Like a previous reader did, I added a few more dashes of cinnamon and 1/2 tsp of pumpkin spice. I made one batch as directed and it filled two deep pie plates. I bought them to work and I made one for my old team before I transferred departments and gave the other to my new team the next day. Needless to say, both pies were gone by the end of each day! I got great reviews and one coworker even asked me if I'd make a whole for myself after I told he he couldn't take one home LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
This recipe was the best pumpkin pie I have ever had!!! Glad I chose this recipe for my first attempt at Pumpkin pie saves me from searching!!! I did use evaporated milk instead of the whipping cream and it worked awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 220) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States