Mom's Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
A-mazing! And very easy. Most pumpkin pie recipes make too much of the filling for one pie, including this one. No problem, just have two pie shells ready! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathyb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
This is a great recipe, and very simple! It's got lots of flavor, but you can also add 1/2 teas. or more of Pumpkin Pie Spice. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jonesborough, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
Made this for my coworkers and it turned out great! Like a previous reader did, I added a few more dashes of cinnamon and 1/2 tsp of pumpkin spice. I made one batch as directed and it filled two deep pie plates. I bought them to work and I made one for my old team before I transferred departments and gave the other to my new team the next day. Needless to say, both pies were gone by the end of each day! I got great reviews and one coworker even asked me if I'd make a whole for myself after I told he he couldn't take one home LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
This recipe was the best pumpkin pie I have ever had!!! Glad I chose this recipe for my first attempt at Pumpkin pie saves me from searching!!! I did use evaporated milk instead of the whipping cream and it worked awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
I used this recipe for Thanksgiving. I double the spices like a few reviews had stated, but I think I would leave out or reduce the amount of clove and ginger. It overpowered the pumpkin pie flavor for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
I like this recipe. This was my first attempt at baking pie! Since we had received several pie pumpkins from our local farm CSA, I wanted to try a pumpkin pie using fresh pumpkin puree. I've since made my third pumpkin pie, learning a few tips and making a couple slight modifications. 1. I use four whole eggs (why waste an egg white?). 2. I replaced the spices with 1.5 teaspoons of pumpkin pie spice I got on the cheap (I don't like cloves anyway). 3. It helps to cook off some of the pumpkin puree water first, to keep the mixture from being too diluted and taking too long to bake. 4. Put an extra cookie sheet under the pie's rack in the oven and carefully pour the mixture into the pie crust in the oven, as it will be very full. The first time, I managed to carry it to the oven full without spilling, but it can be challenging. 5. Use your leftover heavy cream to make whipped cream (add powdered sugar and beat until fluffy). 6. Pie will be jiggly when finished, but the skin will show you it's not liquid. Be careful removing it from the oven, cool it at room temp, and be sure to plan on refrigerating it overnight (cover with plastic wrap) for best results. Add your homemade whipped cream and enjoy breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XSarenkaX

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bartlett, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
I got a lot of Acorn Squash and some butternut squash from my CSA. So I pureed that and added an equal amount of Pumpkin Pie Spice as the other spices and it turned out very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Kay Hagen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
every one in the familly loves this recipe. I had my first piece of pumpkin pie for xmas last year and loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
I did a pumpkin pie comparison (2 different pies) and this was a clear winner. It didn't seem to fare well when kept for more than a day or two, but really good, even with a good couple of inches depth of filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
It was the very first pumpkin pie I have ever made. It was FANTASTIC. I don't like pumpkin pie very much, but I like this one. My husband loved it.I will make this recipe over and over again. I needs to cook longer by like 15 to 20 min. Plus it makes 2 pies already not 1.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 214) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States