Mom's Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Lucky Noodles
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2008
Every time I have baked this it was at least 40 - 50 mins. So put aluminum foil around the edge of the pie to prevent the crust from becoming too brown. Also I didn't have allspice so I left it out and couldn't tell. I usually add 3 eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2005
This pie has become a family favorite. I just love all the spices.. they give it so much flavor! I have found that you need to cut back on the cloves though because otherwise they tend to overpower everything else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
Kathy, I can't say enough thanks you's for posting this wonderful pie recipe! I loved the spice in this. I only used half of the clove called for since my husband doesn't like clove and other reviewers said it was a bit much. We loved this pie. This is soooo much better than our usual recipe, this will be on our holiday table for Christmas too! My husband LOVED this pie and he doesn't usually won't touch anything that clove even thought about being in, much less being strong like it is in this recipe. I even cut the clove in half and my husband still loved this pie! This turned out so creamy and had a lovely smooth texture and great spicy kick to it!!! LOVED IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2002
I made 6 of these for Thanksgiving, my first try at homemade pumpkin pies and they were all gone by the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2004
So simple and tasty! It's a great pie. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Suffield, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2007
This pie was both easy to make and wonderful to eat! I left it slightly to long and the top browned a lot, but it was still good!!!! It was gone in about 2 minutes when I took it to my office! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
I changed the spices a little but this recipe is great. It is spicy which is how I like it! I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out perfectly. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corner Brook, Newfoundland, Canada
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
I made this pie last night and it was a very delicious pumpkin pie!! It was gone this morning so I am now waiting on the second pie to come out of the oven. Everyone enjoyed it and it was creamy and spices where perfect for us Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Decatur, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2008
I will definitely make "Mom's Pumpkin Pie!! Question, how do you make the design on top of the pie? It is so lovely!! tat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
Wonderful! I doubled the recipe as this is my husband's favorite. Only thing I changed was using half brown sugar to half granulated as I had seen this on the Food Network. We loved the spiciness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States