Mom's Pineapple-Carrot Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2003
Awesome and fairly easy. Freezes well. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NURSE24HR

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pisgah Forest, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2003
Great cake! Easy to make and excellent results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2002
I looked and looked for this one recipe. If you like carrot cake you'll LOVE this one!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2002
I had to cook this baby longer...it overflowed my pan..however the taste made up for it..everyone enjoyed including the kids and myself... these would make great cupcakes too..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2002
I made "Mom's Pineapple-Carrot Cate" for an Easter Sunday dinner that I was invited to. It was moist and delicious--everyone loved it! Only changes I made was adding 1/4 cp. more oil, & also added 1 tsp. ea. nutmeg & allspice & changed 2 1/2tsp. cinnimon to 2 tsp. Instead of Bundt pan I used 9x13 pan. It's definite a 5-star winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2001
I had so many problems with this recipe. I have a Pampered Chef spring form bundt pan, that is 10 inches but too small for this recipe. I had to change the cookie sheet under the cake 3 times during cooking. Once the cake was done though it tasted awesome. My husband and step father really enjoyed it. I will reserve some batter for cupcakes next time I use this recipe. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2001
This is the best cake ever! Try it with almond extract instead of vanilla. This is definetely a new favorite in the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2001
I had to bake this for 60 minutes. I would advise cooling it much longer in the pan, as some of it stuck to the sides when I turned it out. Overall it is a 5 star cake. Delicious. Even the pickiest member of my family loved it. Thanks. I will be making this recipie again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2000
Fast and easy, my grandkids loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2000
This cake was moist, flavorful, and yummy! I bake it for a community dinner and receive many compliments and requests for the recipe. I added lemon juice and zest to the cream cheese frosting which enhanced the cake even more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Carrot Pineapple Cake

See how to make a sweet, moist and rich cake with cream cheese frosting.

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States