Mom's Pineapple-Carrot Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2006
This cake tastes even better the next day. Very moist!! I baked it weeks ago and friends are still asking me for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2006
This was Easter dessert yesterday and loved by all. It's even better today, so moist!!! The only change I might make would be to cut back on the sugar as it was quite sweet. I made a glaze out of melted cream cheese, confectioners sugar and pineapple juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susanna

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2006
Good carrot cake. It was unbelievably simple to make & very tasty. I used raisins as a substitute to the walnuts (didn't have any in the pantry). The men at work thoroughly enjoyed it, as did my peeps at home (husband & toddler).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TANSTAR_THE_ROCKSTAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2005
OMG! This is the best carrot cake ever! I used pineapple tidbits, out of crushed. I left during the baking of this cake, and did not inform my daughter of the previous reviews that said it may take longer. Anyway, she took it out when it beeped. It was nearly raw! LMAO! I put it back in when I got home and it continued to cook beautifully! Thumbs up to the chef!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Warren, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2005
I'am a chef and i found this recipe to be simple to follow and the results are very good. I made one for a sample for a wedding that i'am catering and the bride liked it very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2005
geat recipe. used only 1/2 cup oil and replaced other cup with unsweetened applesauce. fantastic!! moist and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2005
I made the cake for a dinner party. It also took me about 40 minutes more to cook it and it did overflow from my bundt pan but it was great! The others at the party also loved it! moist in the middle. easy to make. will do again definitely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2005
This was very good - it had a tasty, crunchy, crusty exterior and moist interior. The directions didn't specify whether the beating should be done by mixer or hand, so I beat by hand which probably accounted for the homey, coarse texture (which I prefer). I think this cake could be improved by a combination of spices as an earlier reviewer had suggested,and I did cook it an additional 10 minutes - it looked a little jiggley although the knife came out clean. I had half a block of leftover cream cheese in the fridge, so I beat that with the pineapple juice and then added the 10X sugar. I spooned that over the cake and topped with additional walnuts. I took the cake to work for a bake sale, and had several comments on the beautiful appearance of the cake and 2 requests for the recipe. I will definitely make this again, as I love Bundt cakes for their ease of frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salisbury, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2004
Right on! Super!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2003
Awesome and fairly easy. Freezes well. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NURSE24HR

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pisgah Forest, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Pistachio Cake III

See how to make a moist, delicious pistachio cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States