Mom's Pineapple-Carrot Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 16, 2009
Followed all the directions, carefully measured, took it out as directed - what a mess, didn't turn out, just doughy, awful, would never make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2009
This was really good, took it to family get together for Easter and everyone loved it. I left out coconut (was out) and replaced walnuts with pecans (southern thing), one of the best carrot cakes I've made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
Did not like at all. Will not make again. Came out to oily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
Fantastic when shape is changed. Tastes fantastic, to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
3and1/2 stars to me it was alittle dry I would add some extra pineapple maybe some juice I did cut back on the flour because of the coconut,walnutsI added the flavor was good but didn't really taste like a carrot cake maybe more carrots next time.My cream cheese frosting was totally superbed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarkston, Washington, USA
Living In: Post Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2008
Everyone loved this recipe, even with my changes listed below:! I used 1 c. whole wheat flour + 2 c all purpose flour. Also used 1 c unsweetened apple sauce + 1/2 c oil Baked in 15x10 pan for 40 minutes. The texture is not oily at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
Excellent recipe. It took at least l hr. 30 min baking. A keeper. Very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRUDY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2007
Even though I forgot to put in the pineapple..it was still very moist and delicious. The cake disappeared in a matter of moments. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SCHELLYBEAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2007
Made this for my wifes birthday per her request. My Dad said it was the best carrot cake he has ever had. I added extra cinnamon and a little nutmeg for good measure. Is super moist, great texture, and very tasty. I will add more pineapple in the future but otherwise was a sure fire hit with everyone at my house from age 4 to age 55!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Jarboe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2007
I've made this over and over, it so yummy! The best part for my family is that it's milk/butter free. My little girl is allergic to the whey protein found in dairy products. It's nice to have a cake that she can eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States