Mom's Pineapple-Carrot Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 9, 2009
This was really good, took it to family get together for Easter and everyone loved it. I left out coconut (was out) and replaced walnuts with pecans (southern thing), one of the best carrot cakes I've made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
Did not like at all. Will not make again. Came out to oily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
Fantastic when shape is changed. Tastes fantastic, to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
3and1/2 stars to me it was alittle dry I would add some extra pineapple maybe some juice I did cut back on the flour because of the coconut,walnutsI added the flavor was good but didn't really taste like a carrot cake maybe more carrots next time.My cream cheese frosting was totally superbed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarkston, Washington, USA
Living In: Post Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2008
Everyone loved this recipe, even with my changes listed below:! I used 1 c. whole wheat flour + 2 c all purpose flour. Also used 1 c unsweetened apple sauce + 1/2 c oil Baked in 15x10 pan for 40 minutes. The texture is not oily at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
Excellent recipe. It took at least l hr. 30 min baking. A keeper. Very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRUDY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2007
Even though I forgot to put in the pineapple..it was still very moist and delicious. The cake disappeared in a matter of moments. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SCHELLYBEAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2007
Made this for my wifes birthday per her request. My Dad said it was the best carrot cake he has ever had. I added extra cinnamon and a little nutmeg for good measure. Is super moist, great texture, and very tasty. I will add more pineapple in the future but otherwise was a sure fire hit with everyone at my house from age 4 to age 55!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2007
I've made this over and over, it so yummy! The best part for my family is that it's milk/butter free. My little girl is allergic to the whey protein found in dairy products. It's nice to have a cake that she can eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2007
This was dense, moist, and delicious, although be careful that you use the proper sized bundt pan or it takes FOREVER to bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Pistachio Cake III

See how to make a moist, delicious pistachio cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States