Mom's Pineapple-Carrot Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by busybeee_3
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Love this recipe! So moist and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by alyssalovesfood
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Great recipe! Just changed a couple things- used applesauce instead of oil, only one cup of sugar and no vanilla. Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Herndon, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Great recipe! It's a bit sweet, so maybe less sugar next time and more cinnamon. Made mine into cupcakes! Put cream cheese frosting in the middle :) amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
This makes exactly 24 cupcakes baked for 35 mins. Very good flavor, texture, and moisture level but next time will cut back on oil to 1 cup as EXTREMELY greasy and cut back on sugar to 2 1/4 cup as it was too sweet to frost. Some changes: Used the large grater (the one to grate cheese), desiccated coconut (not sure whether that is the same as flaked coconut), raw granulated sugar (as we don't buy white sugar) and tidbit pineapple (as I couldn't find crushed pineapple).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
Hands down the best carrot cake I've ever HAD or MADE. It is requested most often and practically inhaled when it hits the plate. I don't care if it overflows a bit. I frequently put the extra into a mini bundt pan or muffin pan. Thanks Doris!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pearl River, New York, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
it tastes great (apparently; i've never eaten it but have made it for friends), but overflows the bundt pan EVERY TIME. if i didn't get requests, i wouldn't have made it again. for some reason i didn't make a note of the overflow after the first time. i haven't come up with a solution other than to pour some batter into a loaf pan. bottom line: great flavour, but be prepared for the excess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
This cake turned out to be delicious! not too moist with a nice crumb and great flavor because of the pineapple and coconut! it was my favorite out of the 3 that I tried on this site : the other two being Carrot cake 3 and Sam's famous carrot cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
took much longer to cook than stated, and over flowed the pan. Good taste though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eva Amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
I've used this version of the carrot cake for many years now, and this is by far the best recipie I've found for it. The only thing I change in my version are the nuts; I'm allergic to walnuts so I substitute with macadamia, pine nuts are also a great option. Excellent cake, moist and very flavorful all on its own. IMO this cake stands on its own without a need for any frosting. Also, this cake ships extreemly well. I sent 2 doz cupcakes to my hubby overseas and they made it to him and his buddies moist and fresh as the day I baked them. They absolutly LOVED it (even though they had to settle with canned icing, yick) and cant wait for a seccond batch. Quick, simple, excellent cake for any occasion or need.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crzybrattgrl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA
Living In: Waianae, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AZ
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
this is a no fail carrot cake recipe. Very moist, not too sweet - perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AZ

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States