Mom's Pie Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Great crust. Hard to come across an amazing recipe like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DaSuga

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
Always comes out perfectly flakey and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
love this recipe. It's my go-to for all crusts, dessert and chicken pot pie. For the savory pie I just cut the sugar by half!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Using all-purpose Gluten Free flour, this is now my go to recipe. My adjustments to this recipe is to halve the sugar and use salted butter when I make it for pot pies . Make sure that the dough stays as chilled as possible throughout the process of making it. If using AP GF flour, roll your crusts out on parchment paper, and then place in the freezer for about 5 minutes for the butter to become solid again, then remove from the freezer and flip over onto the pie pan. Follow the baking instructions as written for the recipe that you will fill the pie shell with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madison, Indiana, USA
Living In: La Grange, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
My oh my I can't even explain to you how great this crust recipe was! The bottom crust was cooked right to PERFECTION! But the edge was burnt a tad. the thing that really got me pondering for a while was why was the crust burnt and I cooked 10 minutes under what I should have. P.S it said to cook for 50 minutes on a different recipe I cooked for 40 and was BURNT. My folks (including my picky son Daphne)and no this isn't a typo ABSOLUTELY will eat it again. well don't choose a different crust but if you like hair on your chest well this is the pie for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
I made this recipe several times now, this time I used it to make a buttermilk pie. I find the recipe easy to work with. I added a little bit of cinnamon to the dough, since I love the flavor of Cinnamon! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
It was great!! It is my first time making pie all by myself and it turned out yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
Love love! I use this pie crust for chicken pot pie, it is awesome! So easy to do too :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
This is the best pie crust! I used it to make a pot pie and it worked perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
This is a perfect pie crust every time i make it! I thought the water would not be enough but as you knead it the butter warms up and forms a wonderfully workable dough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 188) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Pie Crust

Watch how to make this easy, can’t-fail pie crust recipe.

How to Make Pie Crust

Watch how to make a flaky homemade pie crust in seven easy steps.

Basic Flaky Pie Crust

This from-scratch pie crust is easy and foolproof.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States