Mom's Pie Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2000
Rolled out so nice!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2002
I used this recipe because I was out of shortning. The dough was so easy to work with!!! Great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
83 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2003
I had tried many other recipes and none had worked until I tried this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by buttercup8276

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chandler, Indiana, USA
Living In: Evansville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2003
Great pie crust! I did have to use a bit more water than the recipe called for in order to form the dough in a ball. Otherwise great recipe!! Will use again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2003
I used this crust when I made apple pie and it is the best pie crust I've ever eaten! Have you ever eaten a pie but left the crust behind because it was dry or without flavor? Not this one! Every bite was eaten. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2003
It was an okay pie crust. I thought it was too sweet and it definately could of used a pinch of salt. I've made much better crusts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2004
I used regular salted butter and it turned out great! Used my food processer to combine all ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
178 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2004
This didn't come together for me. I worked it into the pin tin still- it tasted good, but man was it ugly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachelle Vernon Jones

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2004
Mom's pie crust didn't work so well. It crumbled apart when I tried to use it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VeggieGirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2005
This is a nice and simple crust. I used it to make French Silk Chocolate Pie (link below) and Creamy Pumpkin Pie. It was enough for a deep dish 9" pie and a regular 9.5" pyrex pie dish! Make sure you chill before rolling, and if you bake it beforehand prick the bottom and sides with a fork and cover it in two layers of heavy-duty foil for the first 8 or so minutes of baking (then uncover for another 4-6 min.) to prevent it from puffing up (mine still puffed up a little, but not too bad). It tasted good too! http://pie.allrecipes.com/AZ/FrenchSilkChocolatePie.asp http://pie.allrecipes.com/AZ/CrmyPmpkinPi.asp
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sally S.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 199) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Pie Crust

Watch how to make this easy, can’t-fail pie crust recipe.

How to Make Pie Crust

Watch how to make a flaky homemade pie crust in seven easy steps.

Basic Flaky Pie Crust

This from-scratch pie crust is easy and foolproof.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States