Mom's Pie Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
This is a great pie crust. I have always had trouble rolling out dough for a crust - it just never works for me. Well, let me tell you - this dough didn't give me any trouble at all. Both of them rolled out great and came out beautifully too. I used them for a pumpkin pie and a chocolate pie...yum. Thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
I have always bought store bought crusts, I've never been good at making crust, EVER. This was an easy recipe, and it turned out great, now I just need to buy a rolling pin and I'd be in business... haha Great recipe though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Cvek Taylor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
This is my go-to pie crust recipe. It's helped me to get over my fear of homemade crusts. Perfect! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by .michaela.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
just don't over knead
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
Really good, flaky crust. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Charlotte
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
This recipe was ready in no time and easy to knead and roll out after chilling! I used whole wheat flour for a healthier pie crust. It isn't very sweet tasting, even though sugar was added, so it can go to a sweet or savory pie. This is easy, convienient, and I'm never buying pie crust again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Hartford, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
Cooked very well...very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
this is a great recipe... ive made it twice now.. and froze one to use for another dish.. tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Kilthau

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
This is THE BEST PIE CRUST EVER. I didn't have shortening, was looking for a recipe calling for butter. I'll use this from now on. Thank you Debra (and your Mom) for such a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin5791

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
I added a little more water than recommended and freezed the dough overnight. I also did not touch the dough with my hands.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by constance_nguyen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Maywood, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 196) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Pie Crust

Watch how to make this easy, can’t-fail pie crust recipe.

How to Make Pie Crust

Watch how to make a flaky homemade pie crust in seven easy steps.

Basic Flaky Pie Crust

This from-scratch pie crust is easy and foolproof.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States