Mom's Pie Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
Great flaky pie crust! Will never use store bought again. I did end up using about 1 cup of water instead of 1/3 cup. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
This is a great pie crust. I have always had trouble rolling out dough for a crust - it just never works for me. Well, let me tell you - this dough didn't give me any trouble at all. Both of them rolled out great and came out beautifully too. I used them for a pumpkin pie and a chocolate pie...yum. Thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
I have always bought store bought crusts, I've never been good at making crust, EVER. This was an easy recipe, and it turned out great, now I just need to buy a rolling pin and I'd be in business... haha Great recipe though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Cvek Taylor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
This is my go-to pie crust recipe. It's helped me to get over my fear of homemade crusts. Perfect! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by .michaela.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
just don't over knead
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
Really good, flaky crust. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Charlotte
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
This recipe was ready in no time and easy to knead and roll out after chilling! I used whole wheat flour for a healthier pie crust. It isn't very sweet tasting, even though sugar was added, so it can go to a sweet or savory pie. This is easy, convienient, and I'm never buying pie crust again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Hartford, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
Cooked very well...very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
this is a great recipe... ive made it twice now.. and froze one to use for another dish.. tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Kilthau

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
This is THE BEST PIE CRUST EVER. I didn't have shortening, was looking for a recipe calling for butter. I'll use this from now on. Thank you Debra (and your Mom) for such a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin5791

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Pie Crust

Watch how to make this easy, can’t-fail pie crust recipe.

How to Make Pie Crust

Watch how to make a flaky homemade pie crust in seven easy steps.

Basic Flaky Pie Crust

This from-scratch pie crust is easy and foolproof.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States