Mom's Pie Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
Easy pie crust!! After kneading dough into a ball set in fridge to cool. It will make it easier to roll out
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
My family is really picky about their pastry. I have rarely been able to make a pie crust that makes everyone happy. They usually fail. I made this the other night for chicken pot pie. My husband, cousin and my children raved about it. My husband went on telling me I have to use this recipe for everything I make requiring pastry dough. I think it was a hit. It has become my 'go-to' pastry recipe. So easy, and never fails!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
Delicious and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Listerud

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
I wanted a crust with butter as I do not use shortening or lard anymore. This was incredibly flaky and tasty. The recipe as written is a generous full pie - it was actually too much for a lattice top, but perhaps I can scale down next time. Recommended!! ***UPDATE: Sorry, I guess I am going back to using shortening or lard, as this has disappointed me twice now. It needed WAY more water than called for and it was really tough. Oh well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
I was so glad to find a recipe that uses butter instead of shortening. This crust has a great taste, good texture, and was very easy to work with. This is my new go to recipe for pie crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
So easy and so good! I had to sub some Jiffy Mix for flour as I ran out and it still came out amazingly good! I'm more of a cook then a baker so measuring things is not really my forte but even with my little miscalculations this crust came out soo wonderfully delicious for my spinach quiche :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KimmerZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Garden Grove, California, USA
Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
Easy to prepare by hand, this is the perfect therapeutic cooking crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danger Bunnie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
This makes a great and flaky pie crust with a good flavor. I needed to add just a tad bit more water but other than that it was quick and easy and it rolled out smoothly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
I depend on this recipe now, but the other day I tried to make it from memory (it had been a while) and I used a tsp of salt instead of 3 tbsp of sugar. It turned out great, but it was for a savoury pie. A happy accident I guess. This pie crust has not only made my freezer full of deliciousness and my husband very happy, but it has impressed my parents, and I always thought I couldn't bake. Who knew?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
This was only my second time making pie crust and this recipe was way better than the first.. and way tasty! I used a whole recipe for one pie.. half on top half on bottom.. and it turned out amazing :) Didn't have my mixer but it worked out beautifully with a pastry blender. I will be making several more to freeze and have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Pie Crust

Watch how to make this easy, can’t-fail pie crust recipe.

How to Make Pie Crust

Watch how to make a flaky homemade pie crust in seven easy steps.

Basic Flaky Pie Crust

This from-scratch pie crust is easy and foolproof.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States