Mom's Pie Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
My oh my I can't even explain to you how great this crust recipe was! The bottom crust was cooked right to PERFECTION! But the edge was burnt a tad. the thing that really got me pondering for a while was why was the crust burnt and I cooked 10 minutes under what I should have. P.S it said to cook for 50 minutes on a different recipe I cooked for 40 and was BURNT. My folks (including my picky son Daphne)and no this isn't a typo ABSOLUTELY will eat it again. well don't choose a different crust but if you like hair on your chest well this is the pie for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
I made this recipe several times now, this time I used it to make a buttermilk pie. I find the recipe easy to work with. I added a little bit of cinnamon to the dough, since I love the flavor of Cinnamon! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
It was great!! It is my first time making pie all by myself and it turned out yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
Love love! I use this pie crust for chicken pot pie, it is awesome! So easy to do too :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
This is the best pie crust! I used it to make a pot pie and it worked perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
This is a perfect pie crust every time i make it! I thought the water would not be enough but as you knead it the butter warms up and forms a wonderfully workable dough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
I thought I would try this recipe as im use to making pie crust with shortening instead of butter and oh boy am I glad I have not been doing it this way. First off the amount of water is not correct. Also putting the crust in the fridge for 30 minutes and out of the fridge it came out like a hard baseball.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
This was my first attempt at making pie crust from scratch and it turned out real well, try it today!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
Easy to make and tastes delicious! I used this crust to make a meat pie and I got rave reviews from my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
I've used this recipe several times and people usually rave about the pie, but ALWAYS comment on how flaky and good the crust is. I follow the advice of keeping all the ingredients cold and not handling the dough with my hands. Turns out great every time. I always make enough to freeze. Have made pot pies and pastry bakes in ramekins with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristy Pathakis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Ever Pie Crust

Watch how to make this easy, can’t-fail pie crust recipe.

How to Make Pie Crust

Watch how to make a flaky homemade pie crust in seven easy steps.

Basic Flaky Pie Crust

This from-scratch pie crust is easy and foolproof.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States