Mom's Peas and Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
Think scrambled eggs with peas, pasta, and Parmesan cheese. It tasted good and I'd have it again, but it was bland. If you season it like breakfast eggs, then that should help. You like salty eggs, add salt; garlic or hot sauce, add that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
This was very simple yet very good! I added about a teaspoon of garlic salt when I added the Parmesan to the peas and pasta. I also added about half a stick of butter to the hot pot after dumping the peas and pasta in a colander. Would be great with tuna or bits of leftover ham. I'll try that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Mustion

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
I added some garlic and salt along with the pepper to the eggs. This was delicious and easy to prepare. My husband was a little leery of it at first but ended up loving it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
It was good, but bland. So I ended up adding hot sauce for more flavor. After that it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
Good & easy dish to make. My grandson (5 yr. old) enjoyed it also. I did add freshly grated garlic because the original recipe didn't seem like it would have much flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Litchfield Park, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
This was fast, easy, and good. The trifecta. I could definitely see adding some chicken though, to give just a little more flavor. Also, I added in some extra frozen veggies I had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALonis

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
Bland. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
I eat this all of the time! It's amazing and has just the right flavors! Its filling with the eggs and delicious with the peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheGeekPrincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Simple but delicious! I just added as much pasmesean cheese as I wanted to make it extra cheesy! :) It also works great with a corn/pea mix!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Manhattan Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mom's Potato Latkes

Crispy, fried potato patties you can serve up for breakfast, lunch, or dinner.

Egg Noodles

Freshly made egg noodles jazz up all your favorite pasta dishes.

Penne Pasta with Peas and Prosciutto

See how to make tasty and inexpensive pasta with peas and white beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States