Mom's Peas and Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
My family and I really enjoyed this it went perfect as a side dish with steak and a spinach salad. Thank you for sharing this wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by B A
Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Fresh Meadows, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
I added extra black pepper as well as some onion powder and garlic powder. Was delicious and easy as pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
Great recipe but I added a few things and make it a little differently. Slice some shallots or onions real thin and add them last. Add some butter and olive oil instead of the eggs and you have a real Sicilian dish, delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
I love this dish! So simple. Reminds me of being a kid. A great recipe when you're short on time and money.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
Okay, so I didn't cook this recipe in its entirety...but I used it as a starting point. I was cooking for a vegetarian friend and for my boyfriend who is very much NOT vegetarian, so I had to make it a happy medium. I kept the recipe in its entirety [except I used elbow macaroni instead of shells], and added a small can of sliced carrots, extra eggs beaten in, and a tad of vegetable broth and garlic salt. I cooked it in the saucepan for the guided amount of time, then threw more cheese on top and baked it for about 10 extra minutes. Apparently it went over extremely well, because the entire house of roommates and friends ate it until it was gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kaytimcc

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
I added sauteed onions and garlic in butter. It was to dry and bland for my taste - sorry :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
Beyond my expectations good! I sautéed some onion and garlic on the side then added to pasta and peas mixture. I then added the eggs and stirred until they were cooked. Going to be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Manhattan Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Simple but delicious! I just added as much pasmesean cheese as I wanted to make it extra cheesy! :) It also works great with a corn/pea mix!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
I eat this all of the time! It's amazing and has just the right flavors! Its filling with the eggs and delicious with the peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheGeekPrincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Egg Noodles

Freshly made egg noodles jazz up all your favorite pasta dishes.

Penne Pasta with Peas and Prosciutto

See how to make tasty and inexpensive pasta with peas and white beans.

Peanut Noodles

See how to make quick-and-easy, Asian-style peanut sauce for noodles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States