Mom's Peanut Brittle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
YUM~! this is the first time i've made peanut brittle.. very good and easy.. thanks for sharing..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom of 3 boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Havana, Illinois, USA
Living In: New Castle, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
First time making peanut brittle ever and this one looked good and easy to make. It was definetly easy and it came great. My mom loves peanut brittle and she absolutely love this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stoutland, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
This was my (and my daughters) first attempt at Peanut Brittle. It turned out perfect! I was always intimidated by making candy - but after this I will try more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
I'm only giving 4 stars because I forgot to take the advice of others and bring the sugar up to 300 degrees (hard crack stage). My peanut brittle, although very tastey, is really sticky. I had to put it outside on the ice to get it to set so I could break it up. I have to eat it very carefully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
I used to make this one, but for the past 15 years have been making it using the microwave, it just takes 9 minutes and is the best!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
I really liked this recipe. Loved the bit of salty with the sweet. This is the 1st time I've made peanut brittle on my own. And I followed to a T. The only thing negative I would say is...more peanuts. Other then that, excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
This was my first time making brittle and I followed the directions precisely using a candy thermometer and it turned out great! I added a full cup of the Spanish peanuts and the only trouble I had was when I put it on the buttered cookie sheet, my peanuts weren't all cooperating. My peanuts all went to one side only. I completely think my issues were operator error and I will be using this recipe again and mixing it up with other nuts. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
This could not of came out more perfect!! It was gone quickly. I do not have a candy thermometer and I did not need one. It's easy to know when it's at the hard-ball stage when u can hold a spoon over it and it drips stringy and "web-like." Deffinately took a while to get to that stage, but was well worth the wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
did not work at all!! Never got hard enough to break. I did make this in the winter so maybe that had something to do with it??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
Just made this easy recipe. Wonderful! I added a little more peanuts and some vanilla. I stirred continuously which prevented burning the peanuts. Lovely caramel color and tastes delicious! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Best Peanut Brittle

Discover the tricks to making simple, 5-star peanut brittle.

Microwave Peanut Brittle

See how to make crunchy peanut brittle the super-quick way.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States