Mom's Peanut Brittle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
Delish!!! Easy & my first attempt at brittle or candy for that matter. Not sure how I actually already had a candy thermometer in my drawer, but I used it all the way up to 300 degrees. Best tip was having butter & soda ready to add in at the end (vanilla too). You do have to constantly stir or it can burn quickly. Next time, I'll grease the cookie sheet with butter rather than Pam- was concerned about how much mess was left over & there isn't any! It quickly set up & I was breaking it into pieces within 10 min. Family loves it!!! Will make many times over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
My daughter and I made this last weekend.... OMG... soooo awesome!!! Needless to say gone in a night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ymzuniga
Home Town: Galveston, Texas, USA
Living In: League City, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
I dont like this recipe. It turns out too runny!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina
Home Town: Valinda, California, USA
Living In: Winchester, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
I love this recipe. The only thing that I add is vanilla. I use spanish peanuts which are not cooked so I add them into the mixture before it reaches 300. It will drop the temp. a little when you add them but it fine still goes up after awhile. Only down side with them is that you have to becareful so you don't burn the peanuts but i like them better then roasted peanuts for this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA
Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
Made two batches and would have been nice if the directions stated it had to come to Hard crack stage before pouring into pans. Mine came out real chewy and I wasted all those ingrediants.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Prepared as written and the brittle was chewy. Good flavor though. Would not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
Delicious! It's important to allow the butter to brown to give it the proper color. I took it to 300 degrees. Make sure that the baking soda is still good and I have been told (by granny) that the humidity in the air can also make a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
YUM~! this is the first time i've made peanut brittle.. very good and easy.. thanks for sharing..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom of 3 boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Havana, Illinois, USA
Living In: New Castle, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
First time making peanut brittle ever and this one looked good and easy to make. It was definetly easy and it came great. My mom loves peanut brittle and she absolutely love this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stoutland, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
This was my (and my daughters) first attempt at Peanut Brittle. It turned out perfect! I was always intimidated by making candy - but after this I will try more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mom's Best Peanut Brittle

Discover the tricks to making simple, 5-star peanut brittle.

Microwave Peanut Brittle

See how to make crunchy peanut brittle the super-quick way.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States