Mom's Paprika Chicken with Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
I tried this yesterday, and it turned out very well. I had to however add more salt than what was suggested, otherwise, the taters were going to be pretty bland. It was tasty. My husband had good comments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DarKerRaven

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
This was a very good, complete, one skillet meal. I substituted olive oil for the butter. I will definetly be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
It was a really good recipe. The potatoes weren't cooked long enough though and cause of that the chick was cooked too long and was a bit dry. So i suggest that you start cooking the potatoes before the Chicken. I will definitely make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2009
This was OK, but very bland. If I were to make it again, I'd double or triple the seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
This is QED: quick, easy, and delicious--just what I need on a busy (or lazy) day. NOTE TO PANCAKE 1017: Potatoes will cook in plenty of time if you start them in the microwave at full power for 3-5 minutes before adding to the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JimC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
Made this tonight for dinner, very quick and tasty. I seasoned the chicken before browning, as we like lots of flavor. This turned out excellent. Will make this a regular in our dinner menus. Thanks for such a simple recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kittanning, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
Great recipe - took some advice from other posters and put the potatoes in the microwave for 4 minutes. Used boneless skin less chicken breast, a bit more butter (1 tbsp) and a small amount of olive oil. I cut a large onion and put that in the pan, the onion got very sweet and added a great flavor. I also doubled the paprika and garlic. Very easy and very tasty - nothing bland about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TORRANGE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
WOW!!! I made this dish in less than 30 minutes and my kids loved it! I used more potatoes because my family loves them and microwaved them in a steamer for 5 minutes prior. I used 3 boneless chicken breasts sliced in half; thus, pan frying 6! In addition to the paprika, I used Black Pepper spice for more flavor and a little bit of Swanson 's Chicken Broth when it got a little dry. This DISH is soo delicious!!! AAAAA+++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
This was a great weeknight dinner. Both my 3 year old and 16 month old loved it and cleaned their plates! My husband said the carrots were "glorious" and wished there were more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
Even though I gave this only 4 I really liked it. Some of the chicken was a little dry. I will definitely make again because it is so simple and different from other chicken recipes. I will probably stir it more and add a little chicken broth. Picky kids liked it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Herbes de Provence Roasted Chicken & Potatoes

See how to create a sensational baked chicken meal in 3 simple steps.

Potato Chicken Stew

See how to make a chicken stew loaded with mixed veggies, herbs, and spices.

Mom's Chicken Cacciatore

A comforting Italian classic with tomatoes, fresh mushrooms, and garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States