Mom's Paprika Chicken with Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 16, 2010
This was delicious! I used bone in chicken breasts, red potatoes and carrots. I seasoned everything with McCormick's salt free garlic and herb seasoning, minced dried onion, pepper and paprika and it only took 35 mins to cook. The chicken was super moist and the potatoes and carotts were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2010
Used a lot more seasoning than recommended, vegetables were good but the chicken was bland :/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mary Esther, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
We added and onion and green pepper to the veggies.. I added extra seasonings and some chicken broth also. overall pretty good and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOANNE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rome, New York, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
Very easy and very yummy. I took another reviewer's advice and put the potatoes and carrots under the chicken. They were nice and soft and they were very nicely carmelized, which my family loved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
Easy, tasty, healthy. To speed up the cooking a bit, I did pre-cook the potatoes and carrots (medium sized chunks) in water about 10 minutes and then saved the cooking water to add to the skillet as needed. Also pre-seasoned the chicken before browning, then added more seasoning to the skillet after adding the veggies. A definite keeper recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
Flavor was quite bland but will probably try again. Next time I'll add onion and maybe seasoning salt or garlic salt instead of garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leduc, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
I used boneless, skinless chicken thighs and that worked fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
This is very similar to my grandmother's recipe. My mother made this and now I have for 30 years - this is one my husbands favorite meals. I most often use thighs (with or without bone) and I don't usually brown the meat, but if I do the chicken is seasoned first and browned in a bit of olive oil. I do use more seasoning on the meat, especially the paprika and I also add seasonings to potatoes. I often add onion and always put the potatoes (cut fairly small, so they cook faster) under the chicken (they cook better in some liquid and soak up the chicken flavor too) and add a bit of water 3 to 4 Tbsp. ( more if it dries out) Then cover and cook on low to med low. Can't be too high a heat, just a simmer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
Even though I gave this only 4 I really liked it. Some of the chicken was a little dry. I will definitely make again because it is so simple and different from other chicken recipes. I will probably stir it more and add a little chicken broth. Picky kids liked it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
This was a great weeknight dinner. Both my 3 year old and 16 month old loved it and cleaned their plates! My husband said the carrots were "glorious" and wished there were more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Herbes de Provence Roasted Chicken & Potatoes

See how to create a sensational baked chicken meal in 3 simple steps.

Potato Chicken Stew

See how to make a chicken stew loaded with mixed veggies, herbs, and spices.

Mom's Chicken Cacciatore

A comforting Italian classic with tomatoes, fresh mushrooms, and garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States