Mom's Paprika Chicken with Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
This was sooo good!! I didn't use carrots and added sliced onions. I seasoned the chicken before I browned them. I precooked the potatos in the microwave for 4 mintues and they came out sooo good with the meal! Will def make again. Had all the ingrediants and sooo easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Curtis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Murrieta, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
This dish has become one of our favorites. The important thing is to let the moisture cook off so the carrots and potatoes caramelize in the chicken drippings and butter. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by magdelaine

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Inyokern, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
This is tasty and easy. Suggested alterations: I used fingerling potatoes. these are the most delicious little potatoes. They have the perfect skin to starch ratio and have a very nice flavor; buttery and earthy. Also, I like to use the whole carrots instead of the baby ones. They aren't that much more work, and they have a stronger flavor. The choice of paprika can really make this dish from good to great! I spnkled hungarian half-sharp and smoked spanish paprika. The half-sharp gave a fun yet appropriate bit of spice Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren Mc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
I was looking for an all-in-one meal and this was great! I used olive oil instead of butter and cut my veggies into smaller chunks to cook faster. I also added some chunks of squash and parsnips. It was very tasty and all 5 of us liked it, even my picky eater! The only reason why it wasn't perfect was because it was a little oily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
Hi, I'm the writer of this recipe. I use 1 to 1 1/2 tablespoons of paprika, not the 1/2 teaspoon that was published here. Try it with more paprika, trust me there's plenty of flavour in both the chicken and the veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICKE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walkerton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
This is a comfort food recipe. To me it was bland with the suggested seasonings. I ended up adding chicken broth, a little white wine, and extra of the spices to give it more flavor. Thank goodness I tasted it and tweaked it before serving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shay650

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lindale, Texas, USA
Living In: Bethel Park, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
I made this for my family and it was very good. Quick and easy which is what I like. I did add half an onion, sliced and sauteed before adding the potatoes and carrots. I also added more of the seasonings for extra flavor. I think I cut my potatoes to thin because they cooked to fast and were mushy however the carrots were just right. Some of the potatoes browned to much on the bottom so I added a few tablespoons of chicken broth to help the cooking. It wasn't a very pretty dish when I got done with it, but it sure tasted good. My husband had two large servings. I liked the flavor the paprika added to the veggies and chicken. I never know what to do with paprika other than to decorate the top of potatoe salad like my Mom used to do. I will definitely make this again but I will cut my potatoes bigger and cook at a lower temp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pascagoula, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Hurley, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
add garlic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
We loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by my3littlangls

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Victorville, California, USA
Living In: Fort Lee, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
This dish was wonderful. I found it slightly bland, so I added some ground red pepper to the chicken for some spice and followed previous advice to place on top of the vegetables which made them phenomenal. I also added some chicken broth, about 1/4 cup halfway through and it made it even yummier! I will cook this again, definitely!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Owl Fanatic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elwood, Indiana, USA
Living In: East Rutherford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Herbes de Provence Roasted Chicken & Potatoes

See how to create a sensational baked chicken meal in 3 simple steps.

Mom's Potato Latkes

Crispy, fried potato patties you can serve up for breakfast, lunch, or dinner.

Potato Chicken Stew

See how to make a chicken stew loaded with mixed veggies, herbs, and spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States