Mom's Paprika Chicken with Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
Add extra paprika & pre cook potatoes as reviews suggest. My second time, I served home baked fries (skin on), on side, instead of potatoes in dish. I added a little red wine and honey to dish to sweeten for a change. I also added broccoli, near the end so not overcooked? This is an easy main dish to serve guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
This was a easy, yummy meal. I put the potatoes in the microwave for 4 minutes and used garlic instead of powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
I increased the seasonings only, after reading the submitters comments. I also added in some of my own sodium free garlic herb seasoning blend along with the paprika and garlic. Absolutely season this to your tastes. We found it very flavorful. Very easy and not a labor intensive meal to prepare, all of which means I'll be making this again sometime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
I could make this dinner once a week and just mix up the ingredients and spices. As it's written, it is very simple but tasty and amazingly easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
This was good, so easy, everything in one skillet. Only thing I would change is add a little garlic, and this will be 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
Based on other reviews; I cooked up a few slices of bacon with the butter before searing the chicken. I increased the paprika to 3 tablespoons and added fresh chopped garlic with the veggies. I also started the potatoes in the microwave for 4-5 minutes prior to adding them to the pan. The smell in my kitchen had my mouth watering... my husband said it was good (but missing something), my kids loved it, I loved it! I may try decreasing the paprika to 2 tablespoons and season the chicken with 1 tablespoon of Emeril's Essence. Either way, I loved it and will make it over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDP4445

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2011
this recipe is really good and easy for me. I am type of person who likes to cook simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by diem
Home Town: Studio City, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
We loved this recipe tonight b/c it's soo easy, quick, and easy clean up! The chicken was so tender and the veggies were great. There was a perfect glaze over the chicken. I used 1 Tbsp. of paprika and was just right. This will go in my recipe book for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Taylor
Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
it was ok. I increased the paprika since one of the posts said the amount in the recipe was wrong. We still didn't think it was all that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dmseck
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
On Oct 11th, the recipe's creator, Micke, corrects the published recipe to say she uses between 1 and 1 1/2 TABLESPOONS of paprika. I used 1 tablespoon. Love it! I did use red potatoes, skinless & boneless breasts, and olive oil, rather than butter. It's beautiful to look at and great to eat! I will surely make this again -- thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dmseck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rialto, California, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Herbes de Provence Roasted Chicken & Potatoes

See how to create a sensational baked chicken meal in 3 simple steps.

Potato Chicken Stew

See how to make a chicken stew loaded with mixed veggies, herbs, and spices.

Mom's Chicken Cacciatore

A comforting Italian classic with tomatoes, fresh mushrooms, and garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States