Mom's Paprika Chicken with Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
I made this for my son and his family while visiting them out of town. Even in someone else's kitchen, away from my own equipment and spices, this was a breeze to make. Quick and easy and good! I added 1/2 yellow onion, a small amount of chicken stock and white wine and lots of paprika per the recipe submitter. The little kids loved it too. To make it even easier I used baby carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KathleenO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA
Living In: Centennial, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
This recipe is good in concept but I had too much broth to get any browning or crispy spots on the chicken or potato. I poured off the liquid and made a delicious gravy. I used a spicy seasoning mix instead of the paprika, salt, pepper and garlic and the dish had lots of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CYNDIEGRAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whittier, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
um, AWESOME! So simple to prepare, and tasted great. Family loved it, will definitely be making often. I used skinless boneless chicken breasts, and cut the potatoes into smaller pieces. Everything cooked beautifully in a 1/2 hour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
Excellent dish! Very easy to make. Next time I'm going to add celery and onions and maybe a little bacon for extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA
Living In: Renton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
Excellent and EASY meal. I used 2 chicken breast and 3 medium potatoes cut in 1/4s. I used hot smoked Spanish paprika and added some onion when I seared the chicken. Also used fresh garlic chopped, and added some whole peppercorns. Great flavor and I liked how the potatoes browned. I didn't add any extra liquid because I wanted them to brown, but did use more low-medium heat for 30 minutes instead of mediu. Fantastic and great flavor. I highly recommend using hot smoked paprika.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
Great recipe that my entire family loves. I often use extra veggies like celery, onions, fresh garlic, parsnips and potatoes that make it heartier and larger to feed my family of 6. (I precook those in the microwave for a few mintues) This is even better left over. I have prepared it on the stove but really prefer to take my large iron skillet after the chicken is cooked and put it under the broiler for an even better roasted flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
I used boneless chicken breasts and added some milk while it was cooking.The milk helped keep the chicken breast moister.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
Good recipe to be a staple - very easy to make and easy to adapt to vegetables that are on hand. I only cooked my boneless chicken for 35 minutes and it got dry...I even added water...just be careful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
That was AMAZING!! Soo delicious and the family loved it!! (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
Add extra paprika & pre cook potatoes as reviews suggest. My second time, I served home baked fries (skin on), on side, instead of potatoes in dish. I added a little red wine and honey to dish to sweeten for a change. I also added broccoli, near the end so not overcooked? This is an easy main dish to serve guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Herbes de Provence Roasted Chicken & Potatoes

See how to create a sensational baked chicken meal in 3 simple steps.

Potato Chicken Stew

See how to make a chicken stew loaded with mixed veggies, herbs, and spices.

Mom's Chicken Cacciatore

A comforting Italian classic with tomatoes, fresh mushrooms, and garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States