Mom's Paprika Chicken with Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
This is a great recipe. My kids loved it! I used the boneless chicken breasts I had on hand and it was very moist and tender. I also varied the recipe and put the potatoes and carrots in the microwave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
Very good chicken--make sure you use more paprika! (like the recipe writer says in their review) I used 1 1/2 tsp paprika and a full tsp of garlic powder. I also cut the potatoes into smaller chunks and microwaved for just a minute and a half before adding them. The chicken was very juicy and tender, and I'll definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
Delicious, comfort-food meal! Just tried this and it is wonderful. As described, with a fresh, green salad, it's a complete meal. Just like my mom used to make. I did add some small halved yellow onions, but that's the only change I made. The author of the recipe wrote a correction on the amount of paprika...1 & 1/2 TB of paprika is perfect. Gotta love one-pot meals!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
loved it, added a bit more paprika like the writer said and even all my boys ate it up. I'm making it again tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
good, used sweet potatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
I loved this, hesitated in giving it 5 stars because I did alter slightly. Based on all the reviews I decided to spice up the chicken before browning, with salt/pepper and poultry spice. I did also addedk a few splashes of chicken broth and a splash of white wine towards the end. I did add 1 1/2 tbs of paprika as was mentioned and this was pan licken good if you ask me. Oh, I also microwaved potatoes which mine wound up overcooked, so next time Im not gonna do that, ill cut them small and then add them as the recipe suggests... Thanks, really did enjoy all the flavor this made
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen Breitfeld

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
It was absolutely delicious! I did microwave the potatoes, but there was no need for that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Inna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
Keep making this again and again. Easy to make and very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
Excellent! I put a little chicken stock with the potatoes in the microwave for about three minutes then added it to the pan with the chicken, carrots and some onion. I used baby new reds so they were tender and very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
I made this for my son and his family while visiting them out of town. Even in someone else's kitchen, away from my own equipment and spices, this was a breeze to make. Quick and easy and good! I added 1/2 yellow onion, a small amount of chicken stock and white wine and lots of paprika per the recipe submitter. The little kids loved it too. To make it even easier I used baby carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KathleenO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA
Living In: Centennial, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Herbes de Provence Roasted Chicken & Potatoes

See how to create a sensational baked chicken meal in 3 simple steps.

Mom's Potato Latkes

Crispy, fried potato patties you can serve up for breakfast, lunch, or dinner.

Potato Chicken Stew

See how to make a chicken stew loaded with mixed veggies, herbs, and spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States