Mom's Paprika Chicken with Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by pizzacake
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
I wasn't expecting much as making this was a last minute decision. I used boneless skinless chicken breast and a full tbs of paprika. Wow, what a surprise my family loved it. Super easy and the left overs were even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
I added Tony's and some chicken broth and served over white rice. Was insanely goid
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
this was a delicious recipe! i made the crock pot modification, browned the chicken then everything in the crock pot...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Millington, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
This is good and versatile. I used boneless skinless thighs. I added sliced onion and fresh garlic with the butter. I too microwaved the potatoes for 4 minutes and I don't think I really needed to. I used baby carrots and I placed the potatoes and carrots under the chicken. Used 1 tablespoon paprika and I might use 1 1/2 next time. Definitely need to add broth and or white wine. I added about a 1/2 cup broth. Would probably be good with some crushed red pepper if you like spice. My boyfriend added hot sauce to his.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
This is a great recipe. My kids loved it! I used the boneless chicken breasts I had on hand and it was very moist and tender. I also varied the recipe and put the potatoes and carrots in the microwave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
Very good chicken--make sure you use more paprika! (like the recipe writer says in their review) I used 1 1/2 tsp paprika and a full tsp of garlic powder. I also cut the potatoes into smaller chunks and microwaved for just a minute and a half before adding them. The chicken was very juicy and tender, and I'll definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
Delicious, comfort-food meal! Just tried this and it is wonderful. As described, with a fresh, green salad, it's a complete meal. Just like my mom used to make. I did add some small halved yellow onions, but that's the only change I made. The author of the recipe wrote a correction on the amount of paprika...1 & 1/2 TB of paprika is perfect. Gotta love one-pot meals!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
loved it, added a bit more paprika like the writer said and even all my boys ate it up. I'm making it again tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
good, used sweet potatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
I loved this, hesitated in giving it 5 stars because I did alter slightly. Based on all the reviews I decided to spice up the chicken before browning, with salt/pepper and poultry spice. I did also addedk a few splashes of chicken broth and a splash of white wine towards the end. I did add 1 1/2 tbs of paprika as was mentioned and this was pan licken good if you ask me. Oh, I also microwaved potatoes which mine wound up overcooked, so next time Im not gonna do that, ill cut them small and then add them as the recipe suggests... Thanks, really did enjoy all the flavor this made
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen Breitfeld

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Herbes de Provence Roasted Chicken & Potatoes

See how to create a sensational baked chicken meal in 3 simple steps.

Mom's Potato Latkes

Crispy, fried potato patties you can serve up for breakfast, lunch, or dinner.

Potato Chicken Stew

See how to make a chicken stew loaded with mixed veggies, herbs, and spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States