Mom's Paprika Chicken with Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 19, 2015
Very easy and delicious dinner option. My husband rarely gives anything a higher rating than a 3, but this he rated a 4. Cooked as written with the exception of adding onion powder and a lot more seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Benak

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2015
Best meal ever! The family gobbled it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krissy Rick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Samantha
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
This came out so good after I read some of the comments and adjusted the seasonings. I added 1 Tbs paprika and 1 Tbs garlic salt since I couldn't find the powder. Plus I already had baby carrots so used them and saved the time of peeling and chopping those. It was super simple to prepare for anyone with busy lifestyle. Will make this many more times. Maybe even double the recipe for Sunday luncheon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
I made changes, so to be fair I gave 5 stars. But the recipe gave me a fantastic base to create my own version of Chicken Paprika. DELICIOUS and will be making again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by squeeziebrb

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Yum So much butter though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Delicious! The only changes we made were to season the chicken with a "grilling" herb mix before browning, add a small, sliced onion to the vegetables, use two crushed cloves of garlic instead of powder, and add a little apple juice and water (and a little goes a long way!) to the pan (or dutch oven, in our case). We did put the veggies in the bottom and laid the browned chicken breasts on top to finish cooking. Warm, comforting, FLAVORFUL, and sticks to your ribs. What more could you want for dinner in January?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pizzacake
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
I wasn't expecting much as making this was a last minute decision. I used boneless skinless chicken breast and a full tbs of paprika. Wow, what a surprise my family loved it. Super easy and the left overs were even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pizzacake

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
I added Tony's and some chicken broth and served over white rice. Was insanely goid
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
this was a delicious recipe! i made the crock pot modification, browned the chicken then everything in the crock pot...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Millington, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
This is good and versatile. I used boneless skinless thighs. I added sliced onion and fresh garlic with the butter. I too microwaved the potatoes for 4 minutes and I don't think I really needed to. I used baby carrots and I placed the potatoes and carrots under the chicken. Used 1 tablespoon paprika and I might use 1 1/2 next time. Definitely need to add broth and or white wine. I added about a 1/2 cup broth. Would probably be good with some crushed red pepper if you like spice. My boyfriend added hot sauce to his.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Herbes de Provence Roasted Chicken & Potatoes

See how to create a sensational baked chicken meal in 3 simple steps.

Mom's Potato Latkes

Crispy, fried potato patties you can serve up for breakfast, lunch, or dinner.

Potato Chicken Stew

See how to make a chicken stew loaded with mixed veggies, herbs, and spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States