Mom's Paprika Chicken with Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
Very easy and very yummy. I took another reviewer's advice and put the potatoes and carrots under the chicken. They were nice and soft and they were very nicely carmelized, which my family loved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
This is QED: quick, easy, and delicious--just what I need on a busy (or lazy) day. NOTE TO PANCAKE 1017: Potatoes will cook in plenty of time if you start them in the microwave at full power for 3-5 minutes before adding to the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JimC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
This was a great weeknight dinner. Both my 3 year old and 16 month old loved it and cleaned their plates! My husband said the carrots were "glorious" and wished there were more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
This was delicious! I used bone in chicken breasts, red potatoes and carrots. I seasoned everything with McCormick's salt free garlic and herb seasoning, minced dried onion, pepper and paprika and it only took 35 mins to cook. The chicken was super moist and the potatoes and carotts were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
Easy, tasty, healthy. To speed up the cooking a bit, I did pre-cook the potatoes and carrots (medium sized chunks) in water about 10 minutes and then saved the cooking water to add to the skillet as needed. Also pre-seasoned the chicken before browning, then added more seasoning to the skillet after adding the veggies. A definite keeper recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
Made this tonight for dinner, very quick and tasty. I seasoned the chicken before browning, as we like lots of flavor. This turned out excellent. Will make this a regular in our dinner menus. Thanks for such a simple recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kittanning, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
Great recipe - took some advice from other posters and put the potatoes in the microwave for 4 minutes. Used boneless skin less chicken breast, a bit more butter (1 tbsp) and a small amount of olive oil. I cut a large onion and put that in the pan, the onion got very sweet and added a great flavor. I also doubled the paprika and garlic. Very easy and very tasty - nothing bland about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TORRANGE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
WOW!!! I made this dish in less than 30 minutes and my kids loved it! I used more potatoes because my family loves them and microwaved them in a steamer for 5 minutes prior. I used 3 boneless chicken breasts sliced in half; thus, pan frying 6! In addition to the paprika, I used Black Pepper spice for more flavor and a little bit of Swanson 's Chicken Broth when it got a little dry. This DISH is soo delicious!!! AAAAA+++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
We had this tonight for supper and my family gobbled it up. I used boneless, skinless chicken breasts and red potatoes. The potatoes were small and cooked fairly quickly. I followed the suggestion of some previous reviewers and put the chicken breasts on top of the potatoes/carrots after searing them. I also used a little less butter and added some olive oil and seasoned the chicken before searing it. We thought it was good and very simple to prepare!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
*****this was so good** will make again..i added garlic and onions . also used zucchini and it was delicious!!! used more paprika than recipe asked but turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 911chick

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Herbes de Provence Roasted Chicken & Potatoes

See how to create a sensational baked chicken meal in 3 simple steps.

Potato Chicken Stew

See how to make a chicken stew loaded with mixed veggies, herbs, and spices.

Mom's Chicken Cacciatore

A comforting Italian classic with tomatoes, fresh mushrooms, and garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States