Mom's Paprika Chicken with Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
it was ok. I increased the paprika since one of the posts said the amount in the recipe was wrong. We still didn't think it was all that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dmseck
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
On Oct 11th, the recipe's creator, Micke, corrects the published recipe to say she uses between 1 and 1 1/2 TABLESPOONS of paprika. I used 1 tablespoon. Love it! I did use red potatoes, skinless & boneless breasts, and olive oil, rather than butter. It's beautiful to look at and great to eat! I will surely make this again -- thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dmseck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rialto, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
Very tasty!! I followed the recipe as directed as I believe in doing it the cooks way the first time and see if I need to tweak it after that. To my family and I this needed no tweaking at all! The potatoes were SO yummy as they were flavored by the chicken and the carrots were so sweet! The chicken of course was super tender. My kids were asking for more veggies. I did have to use thighs though as that was the only chicken I had and of course they worked perfect! Some are saying this didn't have enough flavor for them, I feel that it is a simple yet flavorful meal. I grew up in the country and I prefer a meal that is allowed to flavor itself with a "little" help from spices. Oh and a added bonus for this dish? 1 skillet cleanup! !:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kateandnatesmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portsmouth, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
This was delish! I put the chicken in a salt brine for about 8 hours and added some onion and a lot more of the paprika, garlic powder, salt and pepper then the recipe called for. This will def be a family staple! Simple and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Easy, simple and good. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
I added a lot more paprika and extra garlic powder along with a little chopped onion, it turned out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
This is really great! I tried it with chicken legs instead of the breasts and it turned out just fine. I also used olive oil instead of butter and it was still very tasty. The only problem I had was that my skillet was too small for the amount of chicken and veggies I had so I had to transfer it all into a pot, which didn't allow for much browning or crisping of the veggies-- I'll make sure that I am not so over zealous when chopping next time! p.s. The best part is the flavor of the paprika on the veggies-- make sure you get good quality, fresh paprika, it's worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
This was sooo good!! I didn't use carrots and added sliced onions. I seasoned the chicken before I browned them. I precooked the potatos in the microwave for 4 mintues and they came out sooo good with the meal! Will def make again. Had all the ingrediants and sooo easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Curtis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Murrieta, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
This dish has become one of our favorites. The important thing is to let the moisture cook off so the carrots and potatoes caramelize in the chicken drippings and butter. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by magdelaine

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Inyokern, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
This is tasty and easy. Suggested alterations: I used fingerling potatoes. these are the most delicious little potatoes. They have the perfect skin to starch ratio and have a very nice flavor; buttery and earthy. Also, I like to use the whole carrots instead of the baby ones. They aren't that much more work, and they have a stronger flavor. The choice of paprika can really make this dish from good to great! I spnkled hungarian half-sharp and smoked spanish paprika. The half-sharp gave a fun yet appropriate bit of spice Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren Mc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Herbes de Provence Roasted Chicken & Potatoes

See how to create a sensational baked chicken meal in 3 simple steps.

Mom's Potato Latkes

Crispy, fried potato patties you can serve up for breakfast, lunch, or dinner.

Potato Chicken Stew

See how to make a chicken stew loaded with mixed veggies, herbs, and spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States