Mom's Paprika Chicken with Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
I increased the seasonings only, after reading the submitters comments. I also added in some of my own sodium free garlic herb seasoning blend along with the paprika and garlic. Absolutely season this to your tastes. We found it very flavorful. Very easy and not a labor intensive meal to prepare, all of which means I'll be making this again sometime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
I could make this dinner once a week and just mix up the ingredients and spices. As it's written, it is very simple but tasty and amazingly easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
This was good, so easy, everything in one skillet. Only thing I would change is add a little garlic, and this will be 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
Based on other reviews; I cooked up a few slices of bacon with the butter before searing the chicken. I increased the paprika to 3 tablespoons and added fresh chopped garlic with the veggies. I also started the potatoes in the microwave for 4-5 minutes prior to adding them to the pan. The smell in my kitchen had my mouth watering... my husband said it was good (but missing something), my kids loved it, I loved it! I may try decreasing the paprika to 2 tablespoons and season the chicken with 1 tablespoon of Emeril's Essence. Either way, I loved it and will make it over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDP4445

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2011
this recipe is really good and easy for me. I am type of person who likes to cook simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by diem
Home Town: Studio City, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
We loved this recipe tonight b/c it's soo easy, quick, and easy clean up! The chicken was so tender and the veggies were great. There was a perfect glaze over the chicken. I used 1 Tbsp. of paprika and was just right. This will go in my recipe book for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Taylor
Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
it was ok. I increased the paprika since one of the posts said the amount in the recipe was wrong. We still didn't think it was all that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dmseck
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
On Oct 11th, the recipe's creator, Micke, corrects the published recipe to say she uses between 1 and 1 1/2 TABLESPOONS of paprika. I used 1 tablespoon. Love it! I did use red potatoes, skinless & boneless breasts, and olive oil, rather than butter. It's beautiful to look at and great to eat! I will surely make this again -- thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dmseck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rialto, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
Very tasty!! I followed the recipe as directed as I believe in doing it the cooks way the first time and see if I need to tweak it after that. To my family and I this needed no tweaking at all! The potatoes were SO yummy as they were flavored by the chicken and the carrots were so sweet! The chicken of course was super tender. My kids were asking for more veggies. I did have to use thighs though as that was the only chicken I had and of course they worked perfect! Some are saying this didn't have enough flavor for them, I feel that it is a simple yet flavorful meal. I grew up in the country and I prefer a meal that is allowed to flavor itself with a "little" help from spices. Oh and a added bonus for this dish? 1 skillet cleanup! !:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kateandnatesmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portsmouth, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
This was delish! I put the chicken in a salt brine for about 8 hours and added some onion and a lot more of the paprika, garlic powder, salt and pepper then the recipe called for. This will def be a family staple! Simple and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Herbes de Provence Roasted Chicken & Potatoes

See how to create a sensational baked chicken meal in 3 simple steps.

Mom's Potato Latkes

Crispy, fried potato patties you can serve up for breakfast, lunch, or dinner.

Potato Chicken Stew

See how to make a chicken stew loaded with mixed veggies, herbs, and spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States