Mom's Paprika Chicken with Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
Great recipe that my entire family loves. I often use extra veggies like celery, onions, fresh garlic, parsnips and potatoes that make it heartier and larger to feed my family of 6. (I precook those in the microwave for a few mintues) This is even better left over. I have prepared it on the stove but really prefer to take my large iron skillet after the chicken is cooked and put it under the broiler for an even better roasted flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
I used boneless chicken breasts and added some milk while it was cooking.The milk helped keep the chicken breast moister.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
Good recipe to be a staple - very easy to make and easy to adapt to vegetables that are on hand. I only cooked my boneless chicken for 35 minutes and it got dry...I even added water...just be careful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
That was AMAZING!! Soo delicious and the family loved it!! (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
Add extra paprika & pre cook potatoes as reviews suggest. My second time, I served home baked fries (skin on), on side, instead of potatoes in dish. I added a little red wine and honey to dish to sweeten for a change. I also added broccoli, near the end so not overcooked? This is an easy main dish to serve guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
This was a easy, yummy meal. I put the potatoes in the microwave for 4 minutes and used garlic instead of powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
I increased the seasonings only, after reading the submitters comments. I also added in some of my own sodium free garlic herb seasoning blend along with the paprika and garlic. Absolutely season this to your tastes. We found it very flavorful. Very easy and not a labor intensive meal to prepare, all of which means I'll be making this again sometime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
I could make this dinner once a week and just mix up the ingredients and spices. As it's written, it is very simple but tasty and amazingly easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
This was good, so easy, everything in one skillet. Only thing I would change is add a little garlic, and this will be 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
Based on other reviews; I cooked up a few slices of bacon with the butter before searing the chicken. I increased the paprika to 3 tablespoons and added fresh chopped garlic with the veggies. I also started the potatoes in the microwave for 4-5 minutes prior to adding them to the pan. The smell in my kitchen had my mouth watering... my husband said it was good (but missing something), my kids loved it, I loved it! I may try decreasing the paprika to 2 tablespoons and season the chicken with 1 tablespoon of Emeril's Essence. Either way, I loved it and will make it over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDP4445

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Herbes de Provence Roasted Chicken & Potatoes

See how to create a sensational baked chicken meal in 3 simple steps.

Mom's Potato Latkes

Crispy, fried potato patties you can serve up for breakfast, lunch, or dinner.

Potato Chicken Stew

See how to make a chicken stew loaded with mixed veggies, herbs, and spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States