Mom's Mozzarella Chicken for Drew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 4, 2006
Good. Tastes like Chicket Cutlet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2006
eh. nothing great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rose Moltisanti

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shirley, New York, USA
Living In: Clayton, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2005
This was just okay for us. I would not make again. The flavor was too bland and it was basically just chicken and sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indiana, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2005
This was a pretty good recipe that my husband and I enjoyed served over rotini pasta. I scaled it down for the two of us. The broth didn't really cook off a lot for me, so after awhile I just added the spaghetti sauce. (I used a whole jar of Ragu Parmesan & Romano.) The chicken was moist and tender. I wouldn't "die" over this recipe, hence not five stars, but certainly worth 4!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOXIEGRETL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2005
Wow! Another one I would give 10 stars to. This was absolutely delicious. The chicken was so tender from the chicken broth. I used Ragu and it was perfect in the dish. This is a definate keeper in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2005
i love this recipe! i have served with and without pasta, either way is fab! goes well with a green vege (i.e. asparagus) and onion garlic red potatos. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANC239

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2005
This was good but I prefer the traditional Chicken Parmesan. It was definately easy though so I will probably make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2005
This is great! It looks and tastes like you spent hours preparing it, but it's so simple. I have also dipped the chicken breasts in egg & seasoned breadcrumbs before browning & my son like it even better that way. This is a new family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2005
Super easy and I had all the ingredients on hand! I cooked it in the chicken broth instead of all the oil. Omitted the onion because I didn't feel like chopping one up and it tasted great! Oh I did season the breasts with season salt and served it over whole wheat spaghetti. Kids ate it up and hubby gave it a 4.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2005
Very good. My changes: Browned chix breasts (from frozen) in broth and chopped green onions. Put 2+Tbs heated spaghetti sauce on each breast, put slice mozzerella on, heated 'til cheeze melted. Served on a bed of fresh spinach with salt & pepper and oil & vinegar on the side. HUGE HIT with pizza-addict hubby. He even ate the spinach! Thrilled. Thanks~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey-mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Mom's Chicken Cacciatore

A comforting Italian classic with tomatoes, fresh mushrooms, and garlic.

My Mom's Parmesan Chicken

Baked Parmesan chicken with an easy, elegant white wine sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States