Mom's Mozzarella Chicken for Drew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2006
I think this was pretty average but was it worth the time? I thought it was a little bland. You really have to use a good spaghetti sauce for the best flavor. I am not sure I will make this again. I think I can find something more tasty to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2006
Good. Tastes like Chicket Cutlet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2006
eh. nothing great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rose Moltisanti

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shirley, New York, USA
Living In: Clayton, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2005
This was just okay for us. I would not make again. The flavor was too bland and it was basically just chicken and sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indiana, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2005
This was a pretty good recipe that my husband and I enjoyed served over rotini pasta. I scaled it down for the two of us. The broth didn't really cook off a lot for me, so after awhile I just added the spaghetti sauce. (I used a whole jar of Ragu Parmesan & Romano.) The chicken was moist and tender. I wouldn't "die" over this recipe, hence not five stars, but certainly worth 4!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Margaret Regan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2005
Wow! Another one I would give 10 stars to. This was absolutely delicious. The chicken was so tender from the chicken broth. I used Ragu and it was perfect in the dish. This is a definate keeper in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2005
i love this recipe! i have served with and without pasta, either way is fab! goes well with a green vege (i.e. asparagus) and onion garlic red potatos. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANC239

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2005
This was good but I prefer the traditional Chicken Parmesan. It was definately easy though so I will probably make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2005
This is great! It looks and tastes like you spent hours preparing it, but it's so simple. I have also dipped the chicken breasts in egg & seasoned breadcrumbs before browning & my son like it even better that way. This is a new family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2005
Super easy and I had all the ingredients on hand! I cooked it in the chicken broth instead of all the oil. Omitted the onion because I didn't feel like chopping one up and it tasted great! Oh I did season the breasts with season salt and served it over whole wheat spaghetti. Kids ate it up and hubby gave it a 4.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Mom's Chicken Cacciatore

A comforting Italian classic with tomatoes, fresh mushrooms, and garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States