Mom's Mozzarella Chicken for Drew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
This recipes was OK. If I make this again I will have to add something for that WOW factor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2008
Tastes good! I
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennnnnn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
This was really easy to make, but just not a favorite of our family. I may try a different spaghetti sauce if I make it again. 5 stars for ease!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2008
I breaded mine in the oven and used regular sauce and spruced it up with brown sugar and minced garlic. I also served it with Texas Toast sprinkled with Mozz. Cheese. It is wonderful and so simple. My noodles were vermicelli and I thought they were too thin for the dish so next time, I'll be sure to use thicker noodles but IT WAS A WONDERFUL MEAL! This one's a keeper for sure! Thanks for the recipe here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ironcooker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hinesville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2008
This was really good, my husband really liked it. Personally, I thought it was a bit bland but may try a different sauce or make my own next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
Very, very good. I followed the recipe exactly (except for omitting the onion). The chicken was SO moist and flavorful. Served it over thin spaghetti with French bread. We really enjoyed this; thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2007
Followed the recipe exactly and everyone cleaned their plates - even my boyfriend that doesn't like to stray away from our routine meals. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sidney Noble

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Carbondale, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2007
Very good recipe, however I agree with others here that it is critical that you use a decent sauce, otherwise it will taste bland. I used a homemade spaghetti sauce. I also used parmesan cheese over the top of the chicken before I put the mozzarella on. Came out very moist and tasty. Very good if you work it right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2007
Was really good and easy to make. My roommates loved it and ate it right up. Served over rotinini pasta. Chicken was supper tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Bader

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2006
VERY good. My picky 8 year old nephew even asked for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Mom's Chicken Cacciatore

A comforting Italian classic with tomatoes, fresh mushrooms, and garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States