Mom's Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 13, 2013
I tried this recipe and tweaked it a little here and there based on what I had in the house. My family LOVED this meatloaf recipe and I have now thrown out the recipe I've made for 23 years and replaced it with this (with my tweaks). As a plus, my husband doesn't generally like when I make meatloaf because it gives him heartburn EVERY SINGLE TIME. When I made this meatloaf he was so excited that he never got heartburn -- not that night or the next day. Just an added plus. Both of my teenaged sons loved this as well. Instead of the corn syrup I used honey and I believe the sweetness of that made all the difference with how much we liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
I love this meatloaf! This is the best meatloaf I had ever tasted thus far! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Passed the kid test - they all thought it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MadCityWI

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Claremore, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Pipe Creek, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
This is similar to how I make it, but I use a can of tomato soup instead of tomato sauce. It is the best I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Webberville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Williamston, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
I made this a few nights ago and my husband said it was by far the best meatloaf he's ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
this meat loaf is very easy and the best I have ever made! love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vicki

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sandy V
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
After battling cancer this year, I have had to change the way I eat. Instead of 2 pounds of ground beef, I used 1 pound of ground chuck and 1 pound of ground turkey. Great meatloaf! I made a few substitutions and added some garlic and worchestershire sauce. Instead of regular tomato sauce, I used tomato sauce seasoned for meatloaf. The topping, I used regular mustard and honey, and did not add the thyme. I will be making again! For a side, try the Sweet and Savory Kale recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
Great recipe. It tastes just like the meatloaf our parents made. My Husband wouldn't have it any other way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
This recipe is very good and easy to make with a few changes: used 1/2 tsp of garlic salt; omitted marjoram; used 1/2 cup of oatmeal in lieu of bread crumps and for glaze use 1/2 cup of chili sauce instead. Makes 2 loaves and frozed one for later date.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Okotoks, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

See how to make a top-rated meatloaf that’s quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States