Mom's Mashed Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Loved it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
I made this for Memorial Day. I used sweet relish ( instead of pickles) and chives ( instead of onions). None of us knew about mashed potato salad, but it is now requested for the 4th. Very good and easy. Everyone loved it! This is my new potato salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
This is how I make my potato salad, but I also add bacon and black olives. Never had any complains :0
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leftoverQueen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
I made this when we had company coming over and everyone loved it. This is going to be my go to potato salad recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kitty cat burton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
My Mom has always made Mashed potato salad!!! I never knew anyone else made it this way! I love it because it is creamy and our family could eat every bite she made. When I would call it "Mashed potato salad" people would say "Yuck" but they never tried it! Once they tried it, they loved it! You CANNOT get creamier potato salad, and it is addicting! Lol! Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmyCeltic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
This is just like my 86-year old mama makes it. My family loves this. We don't specify the potato, but usually use the cured red potato. Sadly, all we can buy at our grocer is the small new red potatoes. So we've switched to the russets...going to try the Yucon Gold and see how that works. We also use chopped sour or dill pickles, substituting apple cider vinegar when we don't have any pickle juice. Pickle juice is preferred.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
No celery & I use dill pickles.Potato salad isn't mashed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suth3rng1rl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chickamauga, Georgia, USA
Living In: Wappapello, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
This does taste just like Mom's. Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
I'm from Idaho and I've had my share of potato salad. I made this for a gathering at our church and doubled it and it was gone so fast. People kept coming up to me asking for the recipe, delicious! I used yellow potatoes and didn't peel them. Everything else was exactly like the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
Very simple recipe yet very, very tasty! Stayed true to the recipe and it was a hit. This one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

How to Make Country Potato Salad

A picnic classic, this country-style potato salad has a zesty zing!

Restaurant-Style Potato Salad

A quick and easy, creamy potato salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States