Mom's Mashed Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
No celery & I use dill pickles.Potato salad isn't mashed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suth3rng1rl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chickamauga, Georgia, USA
Living In: Wappapello, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
This does taste just like Mom's. Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
I'm from Idaho and I've had my share of potato salad. I made this for a gathering at our church and doubled it and it was gone so fast. People kept coming up to me asking for the recipe, delicious! I used yellow potatoes and didn't peel them. Everything else was exactly like the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
Very simple recipe yet very, very tasty! Stayed true to the recipe and it was a hit. This one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
I've made this twice now. I used white potatoes both times, plus I subbed dill pickles (and juice) for the sweet, since we don't care for sweet pickles. This is a GREAT recipe. My family loves it, and that's saying a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
I have been making this recipe for well over 50 years, tried making others but family rebelled. I also put in green onion and radishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Savta Sinda
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
I used Sweet Bread'n Butter pickles for a little different twist. Yummy recipe!! Brings back memories when my mom would fix Large White Beans and Mashed Potato Salad!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Savta Sinda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MSelvidio
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
Delicious. It has been very hot where I live and I do not have air conditioning, so I definitely did not want to boil potatoes! I microwaved the potatoes whole until tender. Then I cut them in half and scooped out the insides. Kept the house cool and was super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MSelvidio

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
This was my mom's recipe, but she used Miracle Whip instead of Mayo and dill pickles instead of sweet. For a meal, she would fry some baloney and fill them with warm mashed potato salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ReneePaj
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
This is a wonderful potato salad. I didn't have any sweet pickles, so I subbed sweet relish and then just used apple cider vinegar for the "juice". Was a hit at our Father's day dinner with everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReneePaj

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Brunswick, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

How to Make Country Potato Salad

A picnic classic, this country-style potato salad has a zesty zing!

Red Skinned Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad with bacon and a perfectly firm texture.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States