Mom's Marinated Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
Too much liquid. Doesn't keep. Won't make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pleasedeleteprofile
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
Super Easy and very good! Reminds me of a French dressing, so if you don't like French dressing you probably won't care for this. I do think it was a little too sweet for my liking, next time I'll cut the sugar in half (cut in by 1/4th this time). If you don't have overnight to refrigerate, 4 hours will work. I drained the marinade in the morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
Not for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 932ninja

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gulf Breeze, Florida, USA
Living In: Cantonment, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
Made this for a family BBQ. It was fine, but I wouldn't make it again. People seemed to eat it, but I didn't get any compliments. I have to say that I didn't particularly like it. Another salad on this site with a similar that that I prefer is: Spiral Pasta Salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2009
This recipe kicks! I'm a snob about using canned soup but thought I'd try it. I cut the sugar by half and added a good couple of squirts of Chinese rooster sauce. Any combination of vegies will work. Didn't have cucumber or green pepper but used more cauliflower, red and yellow peppers. Son and nephew couldn't get enough... and they're NOT big vegetable eaters! Will definitely make again... and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
Great recipe for a cookout, picnic, etc. I used a sweet onion and added a dash of cayenne to the marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
This same recipe has been in my family for at least 20 years,(in Australia) with slight variation in vegetables. The sweet/sour aspect is really nice, especially with a Barb-o-que's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
I did a trial run as I was looking for something to take Easter. Intially I made it w/o the broc and cauliflower because I had none on hand. I'm diffently taking it sunday with all of its ingred.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
Tell Mom this was Delicious... I'm not much for sugar on vegetables.But this was GREAT. It's just a tad to sweet. Next time I will cut the sugar some and maybe add some green and black olives. Thank you very much. Tom
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tom J Hunting for Recipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: La Rochelle, Poitou-Charentes, France
Living In: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
I really enjoyed this recipe! I love marinated vegetables but "tossed with Italian dressing" gets old! The only variation that I made was to add a bit of red pepper (cayenne) for a bit of a bump. Really, the taste is amazing and recipe is easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Baked Macaroni and Cheese

This easy recipe yields creamy, gooey, delicious mac and cheese.

Pickled Grilled Vegetables

See how to pickle grilled cucumbers and red peppers.

Mom's Chicken Cacciatore

A comforting Italian classic with tomatoes, fresh mushrooms, and garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States