Mom's Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Patty Cakes
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Not bad, I made my own American cheese. I used a bit of dry mustard and grated fresh nutmeg. It makes a lot, good for parties or big families. Thank you Irene
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
Very Confused. When I clicked on pic of recipe I wanted - gave me ingredients -ok. Purchased all I needed. When clicked on preparation, butter which was part of original list of ingredients wasn't needed but crushed tomatoes were - not on original list. Overall - it was easy to prepare (first time baking it) - but very very bland. My kids thought it was bland as well but the pan was gone by next afternoon (2 boys). I now have the base ingredients, and will go make my own changes and try again using my own touches. Overall - ok but nothing to write home about. A bit disappointed but the boys (by the way - ages 21 and 25) liked NOT loved it. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
I did not like this recipe at all, i followed the directions exactly and thought it was very bland. It tasted like there was too much flour in it and i would use cheddar cheese instead. I would not recommend this recipe for anyone, im glad that i was just making it for my boyfriend and me because i would have been mortified if anybody else tasted it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
I made this for my family and scaled back on the oil. Hated it with tomatos and used shredded Italian blend of cheese instead. It was good with that cheese but will make it w/o tomatos nex time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
I did not care for this recipe. I just had so much american cheese and was trying to do things to get rid of it. Sorry-- for something to be so fatty, it has to be yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
so cheesy, and so yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Stockholm, Stockholms, Sweden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
I'm giving this a four because of the nice cheesy flavour. Beware! this recipe serves eight! Large pots are a must.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2008
This recipe was huge! it made alot! but it was very tasty and filling and something different! the only thing i would add would be salt or some kind of salty seasoning! it was alittle bland but good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2008
Think broccoli cheese soup and substitute noodles for the broccoli then bake. Not enough flavor for me. I didn't use American cheese, instead I used part mozzarella and part cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kiss the cook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom’s Favorite Baked Mac and Cheese

This creamy baked comfort food classic has two kinds of cheese.

Mom's Baked Macaroni and Cheese

This easy recipe yields creamy, gooey, delicious mac and cheese.

Smoky Mac & Cheese

Turn basic pantry ingredients into a creamy, spicy mac & cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States