Mom's Little Smokies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
Seemed too ketchup-y. Added more spices, mustard and added a little barbeque sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brendenj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodbury, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
I have always used bottled bbq sauce to make lil smokies, but these were really good and very easy. I added some garlic and onion powders. I will probably make them like this from now on! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
This sauce is so good! I love the cinnamon and clove addition. Adds just the right amount of spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
I exchanged 5 oz of the ketchup for bbq sauce and added 5 drops of tabasco sauce. I had read that someone thought it was to ketchupy and what I did corrected that. They went fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
Delicious! I was skeptical of the cinnamon and cloves, but they really made the sauce tasty. I doubled all the ingredients except for the ketchup, and it wasn't too ketchupy tasting. My husband (a huge little smokie fan) loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beckyp382

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lebanon, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
I got the courage to go with this recipe with the unusual ingredients of cinnamon and cloves.... glad I did. This is slightly different from your typical BBQ sauce type dish - and certainly not Italian. Rather a tangy/sweet flavor. Since this was an appetizer for a pot luck party - wasn't looking for a meal - rather tidbits with a different flavor. It was a hit........
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JC Bailey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cherries
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
We loved these! I did not have yellow mustard so I added spicy instead and it worked well. 5 Stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cherries

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
Delicious, and very easy to make! Used 1 cup of ketchup, and 3/4 a cup of Barbecue Sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sonyadehart
Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bobo's Mama
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
If you like ketchup these are a winner. I followed the recipe exactly and think it is a winner just like this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobo's Mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA
Living In: Utica, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
Yum! I made it exactly how stated and love the taste. It's different than the typical bbq sauce & jelly recipe that people tend to do but in a very good way. Everything blends together nicely and it's not ketchupy at all. I always make this in a crock-pot since I bring this to my work pot-lucks. I mix all the sauce ingredients in a seperate bowl and pour over the Lit'l Smokies, then stir to coat them. I cover and turn on high for about 2 hours until heated through and then turn to low to keep warm while serving all while stirring occasionally. It's a keeper in my recipe collection!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Wrapped Smokies

See how to turn three simple ingredients into a tantalizing party appetizer.

Brown Sugar Smokies

Nothing beats bacon-wrapped sausages on a stick!

Slow Cooker Cocktail Smokies

See how to turn three ingredients into an addictive little sausage appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States