Mom's Legendary Stuffed Hamburgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 17, 2010
had a bbq everyone loved it just had a little cheese in it and boy its good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jojo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aiea, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Waianae, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
Fantastic! I used a turkey bacon and added some shredded colby/jack cheese to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
Unfortunatley for me and my family this really missed big time, it sounded better than it tasted, wont make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacobs dad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Victorville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Holly
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
Yum! These were a lot of fun and a big hit w/the fam. I actually got the recipe off of the food network and looked it up on here and it was exactly the same. You can add whatever you want to the stuffing. We just did bacon, cheddar cheese and onions. Some people mentioned that they will just add stuffing to the burger after its been cooked next time b/c it was too much work to stuff. Whats the fun in that though???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midwest City, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
A pretty good burger, but way to big if you don't make the patties very flat. By the time they were done the outside was a bit charred. Next time I think I would just combine everything and make them one patty burgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
I added some shredded monterey jack and they turned out really delicious! And filling! Definately a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2009
As far as quick burgers go, these were very good. I can't believe I haven't thought about putting things inside of the patty before! Thnx for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
We just loved this. I added some shredded cheese, but otherwise made as is. We will definitely be having these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: New Market, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2007
I guess I was expecting more. They weren't bad, just not anything exceptional. I can put onions and bacon on top of my burger with A LOT less work. I didn't like the flavor of the onion soup mix in this at all. And I use onion soup mix in other recipes. Everyone agreed these were just ok. I made 5 huge balls of burger, then seperated in halves, it occured to me that I could have left them whole and stuck in my thumb and hollow out a "pocket" to fill then seal, with less effort. Just an idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Silvercin29

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Republic, Ohio, USA
Living In: Burgoon, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2007
These are GREAT!! They can be ate as burgers or as the main dish. I also put some shredded chedder cheese in the middle before closing the two sides together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Emmet, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Mom's Legendary Stuffed Hamburgers

These big beefy burgers have a savory bacon surprise in the center.

Stuffed Zucchini

Baked zucchini boats are stuffed with seasoned ground beef and Italian sausage.

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States