Mom's Legendary Stuffed Hamburgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2007
These are GREAT!! They can be ate as burgers or as the main dish. I also put some shredded chedder cheese in the middle before closing the two sides together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Emmet, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2007
I'm always looking for ways to liven up hamburgers. This was great! My husband and dad just loved them. They couldn't get enough. Just a note... they are huge hamburgers. Not for the faint of heart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
We just loved this. I added some shredded cheese, but otherwise made as is. We will definitely be having these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: New Market, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
I added some shredded monterey jack and they turned out really delicious! And filling! Definately a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Holly
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
Yum! These were a lot of fun and a big hit w/the fam. I actually got the recipe off of the food network and looked it up on here and it was exactly the same. You can add whatever you want to the stuffing. We just did bacon, cheddar cheese and onions. Some people mentioned that they will just add stuffing to the burger after its been cooked next time b/c it was too much work to stuff. Whats the fun in that though???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midwest City, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
Fantastic! I used a turkey bacon and added some shredded colby/jack cheese to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
These were amazing! So simple to make and yet they got the big thumbs up. I was impressed at how well they held their shape and the bacon inside the burger was a great-tasting touch. I have already had requests to make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chicken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunedin, Otago, New Zealand
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
I only had 1 1/2 pounds of ground sirloin. I already had bacon left over from breakfast so sauteed the onion in a skillet sprayed with Pam. I cannot eat a huge burger like the recipe calls for so I cut up the bacon and added it and the onion into the meat mixture. I made 7 burgers out of the 1 1/2 pounds of ground beef and they were the perfect size for my family. They were YUMMY. Hubby and son loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pakenham, Victoria, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
I used this recipe to make stuffed mac-n-cheese burgers and they were awesome! I followed this recipe almost exactly (I used less meat per burger, I used 1.65 lbs for 6 burgers which were probably a little on the small side, but I think you can easily get 6-8 burgers out of 2 lbs.) and I made Kraft's adult macaroni & cheese to put in the middle. I probably used less bacon because of he addition of the macaroni (I wanted left overs for an egg bake) but I just mixed the two together and they were delicious! Also I don't have a grill so I broiled the burgers which worked just fine. Thanks "Mom" for this amazing stuffed burger recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tustin, California, USA
Living In: Eden Prairie, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mom's Legendary Stuffed Hamburgers

These big beefy burgers have a savory bacon surprise in the center.

Stuffed Zucchini

Baked zucchini boats are stuffed with seasoned ground beef and Italian sausage.

How to Cook Hamburgers

See how to make a perfectly cooked hamburger.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States