Mom's Jiffy Cinnamon Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by minnie
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
These are very delicious , but for the stuffing I put lite brown sugar instead of regular and throw in a half cup of pecans . Got to have them pecans !!! Lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by usmcwife
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
This is the first time I've made homemade cinnamon rolls. I made them the day before, let them rise, they doubled in size so make sure to give plenty of room on a tray. I got 15 large rolls and they were very good. This recipe was so easy for a beginner to make. I made it exactly and it turned out perfect. I have half the yellow cake mix left which gives me an excuse to make them again! Thanks for making our Christmas breakfast a tasty one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
Stop the presses! This is the most amazing cinnamon roll recipe, EVER! I made these for my kids and they couldn't believe how good these were. One of my kids said, "This is better than one of those bakery cinnamon rolls at the grocery store!". My picky husband said that I should submit this recipe to the state-fair contest. Seriously. These were amazing. Soft inside and perfect outside. I did make two minor changes. I doubled the cinnamon, and I baked at 375, so they were a tad brown on the top (baked for 18 mins). I also made a simple icing recipe. Just pour over the freshly baked cinnamon rolls after pulling them out of the oven, while still in the pan. (Mix 2 cups powdered sugar, 2 TB butter, 1 tsp vanilla and 1 TB milk).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
OK flavor and kind of dry. Needs a glaze or frosting on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brookline, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
EXCELLENT AND EASY I MADE THEM FOR CHRISTMAS EVE AM AND AM MAKING THEN AGAIN NOW. I USED BROWN SUGAR AND DID ADD AT LEAST 1-11/2 CUPS EXTRA FLOUR AND ADDITIONAL FOR KNEADING. EVEN THOUGH I USED VIETNAMESE CINNAMON I WILL ADD MORE THAN ORIGINAL RECIPE. MAYBE MORE BUTTER/MARGARINE AS WELL. NUTS AND RAISINS IN THE FUTURE WOULD BE GREAT TOO
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
These were outstanding!! I had only white cake mix in pantry so used in place of yellow cake. Otherwise followed recipe exactly and they were a huge hit. I mixed all w/ dough hook in bowl of Kitchenaid mixer and then kneaded only a few times to get right consistency. It took a little longer than recipe stated to rise after cut into slices. Iced w/ powered sugar/butter/milk/vanilla icing. Yummmmmy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
These were absolutely delicious! - A couple of notes: * 1/2 box of cake mix = 1-1/2 cups * If you are measuring yeast from a jar rather than using packets, you need 5 teaspoons. * I needed to add a total of about 1-1/2 cups of flour prior to rolling out, plus more needed for kneading/rolling. * I prefer brown sugar, so I used that. I also like a lot of cinnamon, so I used 2 teaspoons rather than 1. * I placed these in a jelly roll pan (10" X 16"), 3 across, 6 down for a total of 18. When they baked, they were all puffy and touching so the edges didn't all get brown, which IMHO is what you want with cinnamon rolls. This is replacing my former "go-to" cinnamon roll recipe. Easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shannonj

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by T
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
This recipe was super easy! I agree with the extra flour and the use of brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
These rolls were just okay, they had a slightly artificial taste. My husband gave them three stars. I wish I had baked them at 375 for less time. I think they would have risen and browned better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
super easy to make, soft & fluffy & delicous - why on earth would anyone buy dough in a can if you could create this in 15 minutes of waiting for the dough to rise? 100 times better than canned dough. I used a Jiffy yellow cake mix because it's already only 1/2 a cake mix in size. I think that is why they are called Jiffy in the name. Thanks so much for sharing it. I am looking forward to making them many many times in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiger Didi

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jiffy Cinnamon Rolls

Watch how to make super quick cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States