Mom's Ice Cream Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
I made this dessert for my husband's bday this week. Very good, everyone liked it. I made it in a 10 inch spring form pan lined with parchment paper. The sauce is SO good too. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
Awesome. Like dq peanut buster parfait. Don't let chocolate cool too much or hard to spread over the ice cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
Everyone at the BBQ we attended loved this dessert. It truly does remind you of a Dairy Queen Peanut Buster Parfait. The sauce wasn't as thick as I would like, so I'll use a bit less evaporated milk and more chocolate chips next time. I also recommend starting the sauce mixture first, prior to crushing the Oreos, to give the sauce enough time to cool completely. As with others who tried this, while I thought the sauce was completely cool, it melted the ice cream somewhat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
Yum - this was the comment I heard from everyone who ate this. I made a half recipe and put it in a pie pan instead of a 13 x 9 pan. I put nuts on half and left the other half without. The chocolate sauce is wonderful. I made up a full batch since it stays soft to use as a topping or to use in a milkshake. Thanks Lisa for sharing your delicious dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2011
Very good and so easy. Because we love peppermint sometimes substitute peppermint icecream and omit the peanuts. Goes very well with the chocolate sandwich cookie crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
W.O.W. sooooo delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
This is terrific, made for guests & they raved about it. Followed the recipe exactly, the fudge topping is great, will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
The homemade fudge was so delicious, it made this dessert definetly worth the extra time and effort. To make it even more simple I bought already made cookie crust. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhianna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
The homemade fudge sauce is super yummy!! Just be careful, it melts fast. We took it to a pool party and they all raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Late2Class

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Troy, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
This was a big hit as a July 4th dessert. The kids loved it and said it tasted just like the popular ice cream sundae! The chocolate topping did not freeze and harden as I thought but stayed soft instead. It will definitely become a requested dessert for future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Presque Isle, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Ice Cream Sandwich Dessert

See how to turn ice cream sandwiches into an impressive ice cream cake!

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

Paleo Tropical Ice Cream

A fruity, dairy-free frozen treat with coconut milk instead of cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States