Mom's Great Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Very easy and fast. I added 3 roasted garlic cloves while dissolving beef bouillon cube. I also added dried chopped onion. I'm not a huge Worcestershire fan so I may cut it back a bit but not all the way to half next time. I will also try adding bacon, it makes everything better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
I'll be honest, I was not a huge fan. I love canned greened beans, was looking for something a little different for my first time cooking family dinner on Christmas Eve. I think the problem is I'm not a huge Worcestershire fan. I did only put half in like some people recommended. It wasn't bad by any means. I would of probably just rather had canned beans with some butter. I do wish I had of had bacon bits to add. My sister, on the other hand, couldn't really tell the difference, except to say she normally doesn't like canned green beans but it was just different enough that she actually liked these. My aunt couldn't really tell a big difference in taste either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
i sauted onions in bacon grease, them added rest of ingredients, fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Beaumont, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
These were ok. The flavor was subtle. Probably too subtle to go through the hassle of soaking the buillion and such.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
These green beans were Great!!! My kids loved them so much, they asked for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
The Wrchr sauce was a bit much for me, but my son loved it and ate most of it. I only had frozen french cut beans, so maybe if i had used the canned, the flavor would've been different for me. But great in a pinch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1st Lady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Covina, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
My 15 month old daughter generally eats her vegetables without problem, but these green beans made her wholly disinterested with the entire rest of the meal! Very good! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ilkaisha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
The BEST! I make this all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JODIBRONSONNIMS
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
I didn't have beef bouillon so I used chicken and this was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JKigloo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wasilla, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
I was looking for something to add to my canned green beans that didn't overpower but gave good flavor! I'll be making this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owasso, Oklahoma, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States