Mom's Great Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2000
Great tasting beans! The entire family loves this recipe even my toddler. Fast and easy to prepare,great for busy weeknights when there's not alot of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2005
My husband and I love this recipe. We have had them many many times for dinner so far and they have been great and tasty. The second time I added Real Bacon Bits and it went very well with the recipe. Now we don't ever have regular green beans anymore and we've gotten so use to making the recipe that we make it without measuring anything. My husband made these for Thanksgivings and our guests also loved them. This recipe has become a regular in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2004
This is the best recipe for green beans I have ever found. Everywhere I take this dish I end up having to write down the recipe before I leave. Easy to top it off!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2006
Very nice! Canned green beans are a staple in our house during the winter months (I grow and can my own), and am always looking for a new way to do them. My husband and father-in-law loved these! Will definately make again. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Alexander, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2006
these green beans were excellent. they were fast, easy and had a great flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cherith

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wellington, Kansas, USA
Living In: Claremore, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2005
These were fabulous, although I forgot the beef bouillon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CalenRodgers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2005
This was an excellent way to use canned green beans. I served it to our neighbors and they loved it too. I would prefer to use fresh or frozen, but had neither so anytime I need to use up some canned vegies, I'll be grabbing for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKIN4FIVE05

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2006
I cut the recipe in half since I only had 1 can of french style green beans. I also used chicken bouillon in place of the beef. We really liked this since the flavor was not overpowering but added that little something extra to give it a boost. I will definitley make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lockland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2006
YUMMY!! The only thing I did different is I used garlic salt instead of garlic pepper and I put in a little more than directed because I'm a garlic lover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2007
Absolutely great, just less worshesersire (spelling?) sause next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Camilla, Georgia, USA
Living In: Lawton, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States