Mom's Great Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
Great recipe...made for a dinner party and everyone thought they were fantastic. Only thing I would do differently is add everything to the pan before adding the beans. Stir minimally to avoid tearing up the beans as they cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaci

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Natchitoches, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Lake Jackson, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
Spectacular!!! What a great way to dress up green beans. EVERYONE loved them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Higginsville, Missouri, USA
Living In: Dixon, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
these are SO GOOD, a surefire win for the green bean lover and they go really well with steak too. i didn't have the bouillon and didn't use the butter and didnt' miss it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2008
Served at a dinner party, it was a great hit!! Lots of raves about them. Easy to make and quick! Made as is, wouldnt change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
This recipe deserves 5 stars for being so easy and so tasty. The flavor was delicious without being overpowering so I think it would suit all tastes. And I love that it only too a minute to prepare. Next week I'll be trying a variation with frozen beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cricrinapoli

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Newington, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
These hit the spot... I would suggest putting a little more garlic pepper in it... but other than that it was great, quick, and easy.. Just what I like!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2008
OK, these are the best ever. They are my first effort at chef'n and I'll make them this way from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Holt, Michigan, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2008
These beans were very good! Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
Good green beans, nice flavor. Really perked up plain old canned green beans and you'd never know they were canned. So quick and so easy. Great side dish. I didn't have garlic/pepper so I used minced garlic and white pepper instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
I really liked this--a great way to spice up canned green beans. I halved the recipe to try it, which worked for me because I have beef bullion powder instead of beef bullion cubes. I forgot the butter completely but we both liked it anyway. I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States